Proactiv for Teens – Acne Cure?

Ever since I was a teen, I have had problem skin and I spent a lot of time looking for an acne cure. Into my adulthood, it has improved, but I still get breakouts on a regular basis! A few monthes ago, I was lucky enough to win a giveaway on a blog and I got the chance to try Proactiv for the first time. I had seen the advertisements on tv, but I was never sure if it would work as well as the ads claimed. Well, I learned that it does and I was really impressed with the results. I found that when I use it regularly, it really helps my skin stay smoother and clear of pesky breakouts!

For that reason, I thought it would be great if my teenage girl had the chance to try out the new Proactiv Plus for Teens kit. While her acne isn’t severe, she also seems to get breakouts at various times.

When the kit arrived, we both looked it and thought it had some great stuff in it! In addition to the 3 step system of Renewing Cleaner, Revitalizing Toner and Repairing Treatment, you also receive Advanced Blemish Treatment, Deep Cleansing Wash, Refining Mask and a Travel-Size Green Tea Moisturizer. We found that the Deep Cleansing Wash (which is great for other parts of your body that can also suffer from breakouts) worked really well as did the rest of the kit.

I also learned, when checking out the Proactiv website, that apparently Justin Bieber is also a fan of Proactiv!

I would recommend the Proactiv Plus Kit for Teens because you can see results quickly! Presently, it is only available in the US but, hopefully, it will become available in Canada too!

Giveaway: Thanks to Proactiv, one of my US readers will receive their own Proactiv Plus for Teens kit.

Remember, you must complete the mandatory entry in order for your extra entries to count (entries without the mandatory first entry will be discarded)!

Mandatory Entry: Leave me a comment letting me know who would be using this kit if you won.

*Please leave your email address in every post so I can get in touch with you if you win!*

Additional Entries:
– sign up to receive email updates (or tell me you already receive them)– include the email address you used (3 entries – enter each one separately)
– sign up to receive RSS feeds (or tell me you already receive them) – include the email address you used (3 entries – enter each one separately)
-follow me on Twitter @ReviewCorner (2 entries – enter each one separately)
-”like” my Facebook fan page – include your Facebook name (2 entries – enter each one separately)
-put my button on your blog – leave your website address (1 entry)
-blog about the giveaway – leave a link to your post (1 entry)
-comment on one of my other non-giveaway posts (just tell me which one) (1 entry per comment – limit 1 per post)

-tweet the following (1 entry per day – please include the link to your tweet): Win a Proactiv Kit for Teens @ReviewCorner  ends Sept 17th

*Contest closes at 6:00 pm EST on Friday, September 17th. Open to residents of the US, 18+ years of age*

Winner will be contacted with the email left in the post and will have 2 days to respond. Once confirmed, the winner be posted on this site.

REMEMBER: YOU MUST INCLUDE YOU EMAIL ADDRESS IN EVERY POST SO I CAN CONTACT YOU! If you do not include an email address, I will not be able to contact you and I will have to choose another winner.

This entry was posted in Beauty, Giveaway, Review and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

217 Responses to Proactiv for Teens – Acne Cure?

  1. Breanne says:

    Google Reader subscriber 3

  2. Jodi says:

    My teenage son would be the one to use this kit.

  3. wendy mcbride says:

    My son would get the Proactiv for Teens…he’s just getting at that stage….breaking out! I am after him to keep his hands off his face also. lol

    wendym at cableone dot net

  4. Aleksandra says:

    My little sister would be using this kit. Thanks for the chance!

  5. kathy pease says:

    i would love this for my 13 year old son jordan :)

  6. kathy pease says:

    1 RSS Google feed subscriber klp1965 (AT) myfairpoint (DOTNET)

  7. kathy pease says:

    2 RSS Google feed subscriber klp1965 (AT) myfairpoint (DOTNET)

  8. kathy pease says:

    3 RSS Google feed subscriber klp1965 (AT) myfairpoint (DOTNET)

  9. kathy pease says:

    1 like you on facebook kathy l pease klp1965 (AT) myfairpoint (DOTNET)

  10. kathy pease says:

    2 like you on facebook kathy l pease klp1965 (AT) myfairpoint (DOTNET)

  11. Veronica Garrett says:

    My daughter would be enjoying it.

  12. Gianna says:

    My daughter..

  13. Teresa Choplin says:

    My son, who is 13 almost 14, who just about two weeks ago, started breaking, out, so he would love this.

  14. Sand says:

    This would be for my sister.

Comments are closed.