Resources for Canadian Coupons and Deals

I was talking about coupons and deals over the holidays with my family and one of my best friends. I’ve been using coupons for as long as I can remember – my dad used to keep them in a drawer in our kitchen and I’d sometimes go through them to try and help him keep them organized!

A few years ago, my dad gave me a coupon holder and I was ready to roll!

I always laugh because I’m not an extreme couponer (though I wish I was!) but I do have a knack for finding good deals and maximizing savings whenever I can. Like many of the people that you see on Extreme Couponers, I see it as a challenge to get the most bang for my buck!

With the launch of Extreme Couponers: All Stars (which aired on Tuesday night on TLC – and, yes, I did watch!), I thought it was a good idea to bring together all of my online couponing resources to share with you. From cool blogs to a wonderful forum where you can trade coupons, there are lots of great places to find sales!

AND, if you have a resource not listed here, please share it! I love to hear about other resources that can help me save money!

There are some great coupon sites that I read and follow for Canadians!

Grocery Alerts: Helping Canadians Save Money on Groceries is one of my favourites! I’ve linked the “Getting Started” page here though there are great resources all over the site, including the Online Printable Coupons & Canada Shopping Coupons that is constantly being updated!

A few monthes ago a friend of mine recommended Mrs. January to me and I love her blog! There are lots of great tips and links to coupons and she updates constantly! There is also a great forum that is active without being overwhelming! She also has a great list of Canadian Companies that will mail you coupons. I really appreciate her site!

CanadianFreeStuff is a blog I’ve been following for a long time. There is a lot of great information about deals, coupons and contests! There is also a great article here on Top 10 Places to Find Coupons to Fill Your Binder!

RedFlagDeals is one of the first deal sites I ever visited and there is so much on this site! The forum is incredibly active and I learned a lot (and found a lot of great deals) thanks to this site!

SmartCanucks is another site I’ve been following for a long time. It has a very active forum and there are a lot of great coupons and hot deals to be found!

PriceNetwork.ca is another site with lots of information about current Canadian coupons and deals. Many are time-sensitive so you might want to subscribe by email or RSS (I know I have!).

I just ran across Grocery Coupon Free Canada on Facebook and I like it already! Loads of printable coupons that have really practical uses!

Other sites I’ve just found that I think could yield great results!
Canadian Daily Deals
Simply Frugal
Savealoonie
Coupee
BargainMoose

Enjoy! Do you know any great sites I haven’t included? Please post and let me know as I would appreciate it!

This entry was posted in Savings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Resources for Canadian Coupons and Deals

  1. Shammy says:

    http://savemoneyinwinnipeg.com/ is a great blog that posts up coupons, deals, etc.!

  2. Anne Taylor says:

    Thanks for the great and useful info; very appreciated!

  3. Amy C says:

    https://www.brandsaver.ca/en_ca/coupons/ P&G Everyday Solutions is a good site to get coupons.

  4. SueSueper says:

    THANK You for posting this. I am new to looking for this kind of stuff, and have been getting frustrated with the question in my head –> “Does it apply to Canada?”

    I created a new bookmark folder and added all the links you posted into it.

    Is there one for CANADIAN Bloggers/blog review + giveaway sites? I found some, yet I am sure I am missing many.

    • You’re welcome Sue! :)

      I will have to see if I can compile a list and make another post with the information. There are some awesome blogs out there that are Canada-friendly so I’ll make that one of my goals in the New Year. :)

      • SueSueper says:

        Thank You. It certainly makes a difference when you have blogs to go to that you are confident content is something you can buy/find here in Canada.

  5. Thanks for sharing. What a great post!!! It’s a bummer when you find a good deal and it’s not offered to Canadians. Grrrr!

    P.S. I really like the P&G freebies/samples.

  6. I have to go through these sights! Used to belong to a club that traded coupons until they closed!

  7. Wow, I did not even realize there were this many options for Canadians…Thanks for the post!

    Jody
    Mommy Moment

  8. Thanks for sharing all these awesome resources! I’d love to be an extreme couponer but, the only thing that stops me is that most coupons are for unhealthy and processed foods. So even if they are cheap or free, I wouldn’t normally feed my family with those products. Do you have any healthy options?

  9. Alyssa says:

    I love couponing! I think the most I saved was when we paid less than 5$ for a $50 grocery order :-D proud moments thanks for sharing some great resources!

  10. oooh! sweet post! i had no idea about some of these! thanks!

  11. SoberJulie says:

    And this is why I love blogs, I had no idea.

  12. Jenny says:

    Again, another helpful post. Perfect for starting the new year to save money!

  13. Thanks for including GroceryAlerts.ca!

    We are glad you found our website. My wife and I work really hard on our blog and we try to include many frugal recipes and show ways Canadians can save money on their groceries.

    We have entered to win some of your contests in the past and we enjoy the honest reviews you provide. This is on the best review blogs in Canada.

    Happy 2012!

  14. I was cruising your site! And found myself listed:) Sorry I’m not a huge stats watcher – too busy with content making ….Anyhow Thanks! And just to let you know if you ever happen to run a Blog contest, Make sure you submit it to http://www.canadianfreestuff.com/submit-a-blog-contest/

Leave a Reply

