Goals for 2012 – Week 3

You take the good with the bad, right?

Week 3 was a tough one but not for the usual reasons. I did an excellent job of eating clean (aside from 1 indulgence on 1 day and I bounced back quickly from that!). I’ve been using my food journal and making a real effort to say no to treats.

What I did not do, however, was exercise. And that was a really bad idea.

I could explain why but, realistically, it all boils down to excuses. I could have made the time and I didn’t.

So, on Week 3, I saw no change in my weight. I could relish the fact that I didn’t gain any weight (which I am, don’t get me wrong!) but I also recognize that had I exercised, I would have lost weight.

I can sit and boo-hoo and be negative or just get on with it. I’m back to the gym and making it a true focus. I need to put all the pieces together to be successful and I fully recognize that.

I’m looking ahead to Week 4 and I can’t wait to see what bringing everything together will do!

This entry was posted in Life Changes, Weight Challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Goals for 2012 – Week 3

  1. Anne says:

    I have a hard time motivating myself to exercise too. Once I get started I actually enjoy it, I just have a hard time making myself start.

  2. loriag says:

    Maintaining is good, so don’t beat yourself up too much! As long as you maintaiin in a week where it is harder, that is good! Keep going you are doing well.

  3. I LOVE your outlook- not only are you not hung up on what you feel you failed at but you’re not allowing yourself to make excuses which is amazing. You’ve got this! :)

  4. Anne Taylor says:

    I’m sure you will do well! There are always ups and downs, but stay positive!

Leave a Reply

