Starting Strong Monday – It’s all a Matter of Perspective

Isn’t life funny sometimes? 2 weeks ago I was lamenting that I’d only lost 2.2 pounds. Then, last week, I only lost 1.2! So, when I saw I had lost another 2.2 pounds this week I was SO HAPPY! It’s all in the perspective I guess!

Some of you may have noticed that I have a new tab at the top of the main page (well, I know at least 1 person did…thanks for your comments Ira!). I’ve set up a page called Daily Exercise. I am going to chronicle my workouts because I have a new goal for myself. Have you ever heard of Couch to 5K? Check out this page and you’ll learn what I’m planning to do (I started yesterday and I’m not dead so that’s a good sign!).

I also started another page called Healthy Food. I know I have a wide variety of recipes I’ve developed (sometimes I can’t even find a recipe I’m looking for!) so I decided I will be pulling the healthy-eating recipes and placing the name, a photo and a link on this page. I thought it might make it easier for me (yep…I’m selfish!) and also for any of you that are looking for healthy recipes that I’ve developed and tested myself!

So things are continuing to go well. It’s never as fast as I’d like it but I have to remember…it took awhile to pile on the weight so it’s going to take awhile to get it off again!

I also want to take a moment to thank all of you who have taken the time to provide your thoughts, encouragment, suggestions and feedback about my journey. There have been times when I’m feeling down about my journey and I will read a comment from one of you and it totally changes my mood. So thank you!

(PS – Don’t think I’ve forgotten about my Apple Challenge from last week! Next week I’m going share the results of my experiment and tell you what I thought about these different types of apples. Let’s just say I’ve gone back and bought more of 2 types already!)

This entry was posted in inspiration, Life Changes, Weight Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Starting Strong Monday – It’s all a Matter of Perspective

  1. Brandi says:

    Keep up the great work! You’re right, it’s all about perspective and it sounds like you’re doing a great job :) Love the healthy food and exercise page! Great idea. It will be great motivation for you, as well as others :)

  2. Shash says:

    it’s true about perspective in all areas of life. every little bit counts right :)

  3. Anne Taylor says:

    Good for you and your progress! I’ve been in a slump the last couple of weeks re my weight; really dejected actually.. I must try to get my motivation back! Good idea adding the new tabs!

  4. Couch to 5! Love it. You have given me an idea to start a blog about my progress with that challenge. Accountability is a strong motivator!

  5. Good on you for working so hard to meet your goals. I’d be interested to read which apples you liked. I always buy a bunch of kinds and then make apple sauce. They say it tastes better with a variety. Good luck, we’re here supporting you.

    Besos, Sarah
    Zookeeper at Journeys of The Zoo

  6. Elva Roberts says:

    July 31-I am very happy to hear that you added ‘Healthy Food’ and ‘Exercise’ to your headings. Now your healthy recipes will all be in one spot if we are wanting to look for one of them. The exercise page will, I hope, motivate me to get busy on my routines. Good luck and good losing.-el03ro

  7. Pingback: New Balance Lace Up for the Cure Collection 860 Running Shoes | Canadian Review Giveaway Blogger

  8. Pingback: Looking Forward to 2013 | Canadian Review Giveaway Blogger

Leave a Reply

