PC Plus Provides Customers With a New Great Loyalty Program ( G!veaway – Canada)

It’s not secret that I love a good deal! I appreciate being able to utilize reward programs and sometimes I think that my wallet is going to burst with all the cards I have stuffed into my wallet!

 PC Plus Card

While I love reward programs, the pain is actually carrying the cards all of the time. I find that I have to remove cards out of my wallet and, of course, the next time I go to use that card I’ve left it at home. DOH!

PC Plus App So when I heard about the PC Plus loyalty program recently launched by Loblaws I was keen to learn more about it because I heard it was a fully digital program that rewards customers weekly with offers on popular products!

Designed for a smart phone, the PC Plus program is a fully digital program that through personalized offers will help customers save money, save time and feed their family in a convenient way.

MobileCard_PortraitNot only is the program fully digital but it also becomes more personalized the more it is used. According to the company
the PC Plus program pays attention to what customers do, the products they buy and the offers they redeem to create a customized experience that is just right for each individual customer. The more customers shop and interact with the PC Plus program, the more personalized offers become. And, at its core is the PC points program, which means customers earn points to put towards dollars off their grocery bill.

So how exactly does it work? Check out the video below — it truly is as simple as it sounds!

There are a few things that I think makes this program superior to some of the other rewards programs that I used. I like the fact that you can physically pick up a card or use the app (personally, I’ve chosen the app because it means I have 1 less card to carry with me!).

PC Plus and PC Financial I also like the fact that I can connect my PC Financial account with my PC Plus account so I can earn even more points!

PC Plus Shopping ListAnd I  appreciate the fact that this app is smart — it will provide meal recommendations based on a combination of what’s on sale and the foods I like to buy and even give me some recipes!

The greatest thing about the PC Plus program, to me, is the fact that this reward program becomes more tailored to me the more that I use it. Rather than simply providing generic offers for everyone, the more I use the app, the personalized the offers will become. It’s my favourite aspect of the PC Plus program because it makes the offers more relevant to me and that, in turns, makes it easier for me to earn more points!

Want to join? It’s really easy! To register for the PC Plus program, you can pick up a free PC Plus card in Ontario Loblaws banner stores and start earning points right away or you can download the PC Plus app for Blackberry 10, iPhone or Android smart phones. Or, if you are a President’s Choice Financial customer, you simply need to register your PC Financial Mastercard or no-fee debit card to add the PC Plus program to your existing account.

There are 44 Loblaws store locations in Ontario and Loblaws banner stores can be found in Bowmanville, Collingwood, Etobicoke, Kingston, Lindsay, London, Markham, Mississauga, Ottawa, North York, Pickering, Richmond Hill and Toronto. You can find your closest location at www.loblaws.ca.

To celebrate the launch of the PC Points program, you can win a $50 PC gift card here!

Giveaway: One reader from Canada (excluding Quebec) will win a $50 President’s Choice gift card!

Remember, you must complete the mandatory entry in order for your extra entries to count (entries without the mandatory first entry will be discarded)!

Each entry should also appear in a different comment (do not put them together into one comment).

Mandatory entry:
To enter, watch the PC Plus Rewards You’ll Love video and tell me something you learned about the PC Plus loyalty program (1 entry).

Daily Entries – 1 entry each:

  • Follow me Twitter AND tweet the following (please include the link to your tweet):Check out the new PC Plus Loyalty program and enter to win a $50 gift card! @ReviewCorner @preschoice http://wp.me/p10r9i-2ZW ends 06/21
  • Tweet the following (and include your link): Summer is coming! Check out this quick, easy & tasty Steak and Mozza salad #recipe! http://tinyurl.com/steak-mozza-salad @ReviewCorner #healthy #health
  • pin any of my Home and Appliances posts or beauty posts on Pinterest and share the link (1 entry per post)
  • Comment on any of my non-giveaway posts – let me know which post you have commented on (1 entry per post)
  • Of the 3 available options, tell me which way you plan to join the PC Plus program. (1 entry)

Additional Entries

  • ”like” President Choice’s Facebook fan page (or tell me that you already do) – include your Facebook name (1 entry)
  • follow President Choice on Twitterinclude your Twitter handle (1 entry)
  • follow President Choice on Pinterestinclude your Pinterest handle (1 entry)
  • subscribe to My Little Review Corner’s RSS feeds (or tell me you already receive them)– include the email address you used (1 entry)
  • subscribe to My Little Review Corner via email (or tell me you already receive them) – include the email address you used (1 entry)
  • ”like” my Facebook fan page (or tell me that you already do) – include your Facebook name (1 entry)
  • “like” this Facebook postinclude the link (1 entry)
  • follow me on Pinterest (1 entry)
  • add this giveaway to any contest site or linky – share the link or location with me (1 entry per addition – unlimited entries

*Contest closes at 11:59 PM pm EST on Friday, June 21st, 2013 . Open to residents of Canada (excluding Quebec), 18+ years of age. Please note other Terms & Conditions.*

This entry was posted in Canada, Food, Giveaway, Home and Appliances, Review, Savings, Technology and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.