Rate&Review Hawaiian Tropic Sunscreen&Moisturizer and win a $50 Visa gift card! (G!veaway – Canada)

It’s crazy how many times I find myself singing about summer! I’ve got ~Summer Lovin’~ from Grease on my mind, and I recently downloaded one of my favourite songs of all time – ~The Boys of Summer~ by Don Henley.

Both songs evoke a feeling about summer that simply makes me smile. The idea of relaxing and being playful and just taking in the summer sun — it’s what summer truly means to me!

For me, summer also means practical sun care! Until a few years ago, I was awful when it came to managing my skin in the sun. Because my skin is so fair, I only have two colours — white and red. I don’t tan and, when I burn I REALLY burn.

Once I learned my lesson that I need protection from the sun, finding the right sunscreen became imperative.

hawaiian-Tropic-logoRecently I had the chance to try Hawaiian Tropic Silk Hydration SPF 30 Sunscreen Lotion and the new Silk Hydration After Sun moisturizer. I have oily skin in the summer so I was really interested in seeing how the After Sun moisturizer would impact my skin.

Hawaiian Tropic Silk HydrationThe Silk Hydration Sunscreen Lotion SPF 30 has a lot of great properties, including:

  • UVA and UVB sun protection with hydrating ribbons infused with silk protein and shea butter;
  • 12-hour moisture; and
  • a silky, luxurious feel.

In addition, it is said to be light and non-greasy, waterproof and to contain a coconut fragrance.

And, if you need a strong version the Silk Hydration sunscreen lotion also comes in an SPF 50.

When I put on the sunscreen, I was immediately impressed by the fact that it wasn’t greasy! It blended in well and left my skin feeling soft (which I really liked!). I thought the scent smelled great — my dad actually asked me what type of perfume I was wearing and was surprised when I told him it was sunscreen! I also found, as I was popping in and out of the pool, that it as indeed waterproof. It definitely protected my skin and I know I’ll be picking up more in the future!

And the Silk Hydration After Sun Moisturizer?

After Sun MoisturizerSaid to be designed to nourish skin after a day in the sun, it includes cooling aloe, an infusion of mango and shea butter, has a light tropical fragrance and provides 24 hours of hydration.

I liked the fact that the After Sun Moisturizer was light and didn’t leave my skin feeling greasy. The scent is absolutely gorgeous (I think it’s from the mango as it does have a sweet scent, which I adore)! My skin feels soft and I like the fact that I’m not only protecting my skin with the sunscreen but also moisturizing it after I’ve spent a day out in the sun!

Would you like a chance to rate and review Hawaiian Tropic Silk Hydration SPF 30 Sunscreen Lotion AND the new Silk Hydration After Sun moisturizer? Twenty (yes, that’s 20!) Canadian readers will have the chance to try out these products, share their rating and review with me and one of them will then win a $50 Visa gift card!

Giveaway: Twenty (20) readers from Canada (excluding Quebec) will each win Hawaiian Tropic Silk Hydration SPF 30 Sunscreen Lotion AND Silk Hydration After Sun moisturizer!

Remember, you must complete the mandatory entry in order for your extra entries to count (entries without the mandatory first entry will be discarded)!

Each entry should also appear in a different comment (do not put them together into one comment).

Mandatory entry:
To enter the giveaway, tell me what province you are from and confirm that you will provide a review of these products in a timely fashion. (1 entry).

Daily Entry:

  • Follow me Twitter AND tweet the following (please include the link to your tweet):  I want to #win 1 of 20  Hawaiian Tropic sets to review & a chance to a win $50 Visa gift card! @ReviewCorner http://wp.me/p10r9i-34g 07/26
  • Check out the Hawaiian Tropic Canada’s Sun Facts and tell me something that you learned!

Additional Entries

  • subscribe to My Little Review Corner on Bloglovin’ (or tell me you already receive them)– include the email address you used (1 entry)
  • subscribe to My Little Review Corner via email (or tell me you already receive them) – include the email address you used (1 entry)
  • ”like” my Facebook fan page (or tell me that you already do) – include your Facebook name (1 entry)
  • “like” this Facebook post (1 entry)
  • follow me on Pinterest (1 entry)

*The Rate and Review giveaway closes at 11:59 PM pm EST on Friday, July 26th, 2013 . Open to residents of Canada (excluding Quebec), 18+ years of age. Please note other Terms & Conditions.

Potential winners will have 24 hours to respond otherwise another eligible entrant will be chosen. Once 20 confirmed winners receive their sunscreen, they have until August 15th to try out the sunscreen and email their review to mylittlereviewcorner@gmail.com. As each entry is received, it will be assigned a number. A potential winner of a $50Visa gift card will be chosen from the respondents who have provided reviews by August 15th using random.org. *

This entry was posted in Giveaway, Review and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

552 Responses to Rate&Review Hawaiian Tropic Sunscreen&Moisturizer and win a $50 Visa gift card! (G!veaway – Canada)

  1. Darlene Schuller says:

    I ‘liked’ the post!

  2. Darlene Schuller says:

    I subscribe by email pfmisty@gmail.com

  3. Darlene Schuller says:

    i follow on pinterest .. mistygrl70

  4. Gizele says:
  5. Elva Roberts says:

    July 25-Did daily tweet for this Hawaiian Tropic giveaway.-el03ro
    Link: https://twitter.com/el03ro/status/360556615864295424
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  6. Elva Roberts says:

    July 25-I learned that people of Medium complexion need a sunscreen of between 8-30 SPF.-el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  7. hmrcarlson says:

    Stay out of the sun as much as possible during its strongest hours.

  8. Fan R. says:
  9. Fan R. says:

    Sun Facts I learned: Be sure to apply enough
    Your face requires about a teaspoon of sunscreen for the best coverage, while your arms and legs require about a tablespoon each.
    July 25

  10. Soozle says:

    I learned about SPF needs according to complexion! July 26

  11. Soozle says:
  12. July 26

  13. Anne Taylor says:
  14. Anne Taylor says:

    I learned you need about 1 tsp of sunscreen for your face alone!

    thanks

    july 26

  15. Fan R. says:
  16. Fan R. says:

    Sun Facts I learned: Be sure to apply enough Your face requires about a teaspoon of sunscreen for the best coverage, while your arms and legs require about a tablespoon each.
    July 26

  17. hmrcarlson says:

    Reapply sunscreen often, at least every two hours.

Comments are closed.