How do we beat the heat?

It’s been pretty hot here over the past few days. I know, once the snow hits, that I will be relishing these moments but, for now, it is just so hot that it boggles my mind! I’m still trying to figure out how we beat the heat!

beat heat, beat the heat, how to beat the heat

(I thought this photo was a beautiful representation of heat without the humidity I know I’m experiencing)

We’ve wanted to do a lot of things this week but, with the overpowering heat, we’ve been doing quiet things around the house. We’ve been playing games, playing on the computer and generally spending time together.

I’m hoping the heat dies down a bit next week so I can work in my garden and doing some walking around our local parks (I may try doing that in the early morning before everyone is up and the heat is in full force).

Are we the only ones trying to beat the heat? What does everyone else do?

(Photo © Copyright David Stowell and licensed for reuse under this Creative Commons Licence)

This entry was posted in Family fun and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to How do we beat the heat?

  1. Allison says:

    It has been so miserable around here too because of the heat and the last few days have been perfection…hope it stays that way!

Leave a Reply

