Turner Week – Day 4 – Rizzoli & Isles (another great giveaway too!)

Tess Gerritsen, rizzoli and isle, rizzoli & isles episode, Angie Harmon, Sasha AlexanderX Boston

While I haven’t had the opportunity to see Rizzoli & Isles yet, there are a number of reasons why I really want to see it!

My top 3 reasons I can’t wait to see this series:

1) Angie Harmon is one of the stars of this series and I absolutely ADORE her! I became a fan while watching her on Law & Order and again during her time on Women’s Murder Club. She is an outstanding actress so I know that I would enjoy seeing her play Boston detective Jane Rizzoli in Rizzoli & Isles.

2. The series is based on characters from Tess Gerritsen’s novels. For those who aren’t familiar with Tess Gerritsen, she is an amazing writer who has written a number of brilliant suspense novels (including The Apprentice, which is today’s giveaway prize).

3. I love law-based television drama series! The press release says that “RIZZOLI & ISLES follows Boston detective Jane Rizzoli (Harmon) and medical examiner Maura Isles (Sasha Alexander), complete opposites and good friends who solve crimes and bust some of Boston’s most notorious criminals. Jane and Maura often find themselves working together as both use their brilliant minds and expertise to figure out the “who done it” as well as the “how done it” of Boston’s most complex cases.” It appeals to me on so many levels because it sounds exciting and complex!

Check out Rizzoli & Isles on Mondays at 10 pm (9 Central).

GIVEAWAY: To celebrate Rizzoli & Isles, one lucky US reader is going to receive a copy of The Apprentice by Tess Gerritsen

Remember, you must complete the mandatory entry in order for your extra entries to count (entries without the mandatory first entry will be discarded)!

Mandatory Entry: Leave me a comment and let me know who your favourite character is on Rizzoli & Isles (if you haven’t seen the show you can tell me why you think you’d enjoy it)

Additional Entries:
– sign up to receive email updates (or tell me you already receive them)– include the email address you used (3 entries – enter each one separately)
– sign up to receive RSS feeds (or tell me you already receive them) – include the email address you used (3 entries – enter each one separately)
-follow me on Twitter @ReviewCorner (2 entries – enter each one separately)
-”like” my Facebook fan page – include your Facebook name (2 entries – enter each one separately)
-put my button on your blog – leave your website address (1 entry)
-blog about the giveaway – leave a link to your post (1 entry)

-tweet the following (1 entry per day – please include the link to your tweet): Win a copy of The Apprentice @ReviewCorner http://wp.me/p10r9i-2C ends Sept 10th

*Contest closes at 6:00 pm EST on Friday, September 10th. Open to residents of the US, 18+ years of age*

Winner will be contacted with the email left in the post and will have 2 days to respond. Once confirmed, the winner be posted on this site.

This entry was posted in Media, Review, tv and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

50 Responses to Turner Week – Day 4 – Rizzoli & Isles (another great giveaway too!)

  1. Regina M says:

    Love the subtle strength of Maura Isles. Looking forward to reading the book. Love the show!

  2. Daniel M says:

    rizzoli because i’m a fan of angie harmon!

  3. Ed Nemmers says:

    My neighbor enjoys this show, so I know that this must be a great read!

  4. Aleksandra says:

    I haven’t seen in but I like Angie Harmon a lot. I’d like to see her in a show.

  5. Bobbi Levesque says:

    I have not got a chance to see the show yet, but Tess Gerritsen is one of my favorite authors, and I like Angie Harmon.

  6. susan smoaks says:

    i haven’t seen it but i know i will like it because it really sounds great!

  7. susan smoaks says:

    email subscriber #1

  8. susan smoaks says:

    email subscriber #2

  9. susan smoaks says:

    email subscriber #3

  10. susan smoaks says:

    feed subscriber #1

  11. susan smoaks says:

    feed subscriber #2

  12. susan smoaks says:

    feed subscriber #3

  13. susan smoaks says:

  14. Veronica Garrett says:

    Jane Rizzoli is my favorite character.

  15. Michelle H. says:

    I haven’t seen this show yet, but I have read good reviews about it and I love to read.

  16. Donna K says:

    It looks like a good show, but I have never seen it.

  17. Donna K says:

    I follow you on twitter.(donnak4)

  18. Donna K says:

    I liked you on facebook (Donna Kozar)

  19. Donna K says:

    I subscribed on google reader.
    donna444444@yahoo.com

  20. Donna K says:

    2.I subscribed on google reader.
    donna444444@yahoo.com

  21. Donna K says:

    3.I subscribed on google reader.
    donna444444@yahoo.com

  22. Donna K says:

    2.I follow you on twitter.(donnak4)

  23. Donna K says:

    2.I liked you on facebook (Donna Kozar)

Comments are closed.