Shouldn’t I be sleeping?

It is almost 3 am and here I am, wide awake. What a crazy thing to be doing! I should be sleeping and, instead, I find myself unable to sleep and simply working on my blog instead (see what I do for you, readers?).

I know I am going to regret this tomorrow when everyone wants my attention but I have so much on my mind right now and so many things to do that I tried to sleep and, instead, found a million things running through my mind.

We decided to have a garage sale so I know I will be up even earlier to get things finished (I now remember that garage sales are second only to Christmas Eve in terms of providing for a sleepless night)! Now I’m stuck trying to figure out if it is worth trying to get a little bit of sleep and waking up exhausted or simply pushing through the day and crashing after the house is settled tomorrow night.

Either way…I’m going to be tired! Hopefully it will be worthwhile and we will send a little bit of our clutter home to others who will appreciate our “treasures”!

Okay – time to sleep….maybe!

(And I apologize in advance if there are any typos – I really am tired!)

This entry was posted in Life Changes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shouldn’t I be sleeping?

  1. veronica lee says:

    Hi! Stopping by from MBC. Great blog.

    Have a nice day!

  2. Alison says:

    Hahaha! Sometimes I have my best work at night! Although than I do nothing on my blog the next day it seems. And the kids are going to drive me batty today. I had 3 hours of sleep, on the living room floor with Landon. Oh the joys of motherhood.

Leave a Reply

