Simplify Your Life – What is Serenity?

Welcome to Simplifying Serenity Sundays! Two of my personal quests have been trying to find ways for simplifying life and also to find serenity. I have found, over the past year, that I have felt everything has become more chaotic. I’ve also found, unfortunately, that it is sometimes hard to pinpoint why I sometimes feel overwhelmed by what is going on around me.

serenity meaning, serenity photos, serenity photo,

Personally, I think these feelings come from a combination of things going on in my life and the world in which I live. Trying to find a balance between the hectic pace of work and home (both which keep me hopping) and also the pace of the world as a whole. Technology, which is one of my passions, can also become a curse because emails and contacts and items to read in my Google Reader build up…and build up…and build up.

As a result, I’ve decided to devote my Sunday posts to what I am calling “Simplifying Serenity Sundays”. It is a journey, which I have already started, to find more balance in my life. I will share my tips and ideas with you about the things I have done to try and make my life less complex and chaotic. I’ll share my successes, and my failures, with you.

I would also love to hear feedback on what you have found that works for your as well because I think, working together, we can all find great ways to make our lives more simple, calming and rewarding!

What do you think? Please let me know!

This entry was posted in Life Changes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Simplify Your Life – What is Serenity?

  1. Pamela Humphrey says:

    I think it is a great idea…I was just thinking some of the same thoughts..and your post will give me some reminders.

    thank you

  2. Brandy says:

    This is a great idea! I don’t have any suggestions but I will be keeping an eye on this to get some great tips.

Leave a Reply

