Dora the Explorer Talking Digital Camera (Review)

Every wondered how to make little girls really happy? Around here, combining things that my girls really love is one great way to bring smiles to their faces! Recently, I had the chance to bring together two things they adore in one product. The Dora the Explorer Talking Digital Camera features Dora (who, I must admit, I think is absolutely adorable myself!) and combines Dora’s persona with a child-friendly digital camera.

My girls literally squealed with delight when they saw the camera! They wanted to take it out right away and start using it! I had to go out and get some batteries (it takes 2 AA batteries, which aren’t included) but, once I picked them up, the girls were ready to roll!

So far, we’ve had the chance to use it a couple of times and I thought the results were great! The picture quality is reasonably good and it really is easy to use! I think the funnest part of the camera is the fact that it will say 3 different phrases – even I found that aspect of the camera to be really cute!

While the camera is said to have the capability to be used as a webcam and a video camera, we haven’t tried out those elements yet. I think there is a lot of potential for more family fun the more we use it! (And, I must admit, I love the fact that the girls now have their own camera to use!)

Given the price (it retails between $24.99 and $29.99), I think this is a great camera for kids! It is well worth the price and, in my mind, it is great value for money!

 

This entry was posted in Giveaway, Review, Technology and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

341 Responses to Dora the Explorer Talking Digital Camera (Review)

  1. kathy pease says:

    3 email subscriber klp1965 (AT) myfairpoint (DOTNET)

  2. kathy pease says:

    1 RSS Google feed subscriber klp1965 (AT) myfairpoint (DOTNET)

  3. kathy pease says:

    2 RSS Google feed subscriber klp1965 (AT) myfairpoint (DOTNET)

  4. kathy pease says:

    3 RSS Google feed subscriber klp1965 (AT) myfairpoint (DOTNET)

  5. kathy pease says:

    1 like you on facebook kathy l pease klp1965 (AT) myfairpoint (DOTNET)

  6. kathy pease says:

    2 like you on facebook kathy l pease klp1965 (AT) myfairpoint (DOTNET)

  7. kathy pease says:

    klp1965 (AT) myfairpoint (DOTNET)

  8. Jane Hoh says:

    I have my eye on the 8 X 21 Compact Binoculars. Thanks so much for the opportunity to win.

  9. Anne Taylor says:

    nancyrobster at gmail dot com

  10. dawn says:

    I’d buy the Hello Kitty MP3 Player.
    mightynaynay(at)cs.com

  11. dawn says:

    Email subscriber #1 using mightynaynay(at)cs.com

  12. dawn says:

    Email subscriber #2 using mightynaynay(at)cs.com

  13. dawn says:

    Email subscriber #3 using mightynaynay(at)cs.com

  14. dawn says:

    following on twitter as 1naynays
    mightynaynay(at)cs.com
    #1

  15. dawn says:

    following on twitter as 1naynays
    mightynaynay(at)cs.com
    #2

Comments are closed.