Brillo Gives Back (review & giveaway)

One of my childhood memories is of my grandmother using Brillo pink pads whenever we were cleaning pots and pans. I was fascinated with them, as a little girl, because I loved their pink colour and my grandmother said they cleaned better than anything else!

I appreciated the opportunity to try out the Brillo pink pads for myself as well as another great new product from Brillo. Brillo Estracell products were recently reviewed by Good Housekeeping.

I had some cookie sheets that were driving me crazy because I couldn’t get some marks off of them no matter what I tried! It only took one use of the Pink Brillo pads, however, to get those marks off my cookie shines and they looked almost brand new!

I also tried the Estracell Sponge Wipes and I liked these as well because I found they cleaned cutlery and plates well and they dried quickly. I think they are a more sanitary option than others I have used in the past.

While I was impressed with the products themselves, I’m also impressed with the initiative that is being taken to support the Breast Cancer Society. According to their press release, “To celebrate the return to pink, Armaly Brands has entered into a partnership with the Breast Cancer Research Foundation and will be donating five cents for each purchase of specially marked packages of Brillo products up to $50,000.” I always feel good buying products that are giving back to the community and helping others!

Giveaway: Brillo has generously offered to give 5 boxes of the pink Brillo soap pads (4 pads per box) to one of my US readers!

YOUR EMAIL MUST APPEAR IN EVERY ENTRY or your entry WILL be disqualified!(If you are unsure why, please check out my post on this subject.)

Remember, you must complete the mandatory entry in order for your extra entries to count (entries without the mandatory first entry will be discarded)!

Mandatory Entry: Leave me a comment telling me what Brillo products are your favourite (or, you’ve never used them before, which one you’d most like to try).

Additional Entries:
– sign up to receive email updates (or tell me you already receive them)– include the email address you used (3 entries – enter each one separately)
– sign up to receive RSS feeds (or tell me you already receive them) – include the email address you used (3 entries – enter each one separately)
-follow me on Twitter @ReviewCorner (2 entries – enter each one separately)
-”like” my Facebook fan page – include your Facebook name (2 entries – enter each one separately)
-comment on one of my other non-giveaway posts (just tell me which one) (1 entry per comment – limit 1 per post)
-put my button on your blog – leave your website address (1 entry)
-blog about the giveaway – leave a link to your post (1 entry)

-tweet the following (1 entry per day – please include the link to your tweet): Win a Brillo prize pack! US only @ReviewCorner http://wp.me/p10r9i-4z ends 09/24

STOP!

Have you included your email in your post? YOU MUST INCLUDE IT OR YOU WILL BE DISQUALIFIED!

*Contest closes at 6:00 pm EST on Friday, September 24th. Open to residents of the US, 18+ years of age*

Winner will be contacted with the email left in the post and will have 2 days to respond. Winners will be posted.

 

This entry was posted in Giveaway, Review. Bookmark the permalink.

212 Responses to Brillo Gives Back (review & giveaway)

  1. Pamela S says:

    Subscribed to feeds at pamelashockley(AT)netscape(DOT)net #1

  2. Pamela S says:

    Subscribed to feeds at pamelashockley(AT)netscape(DOT)net #2

  3. Pamela S says:

    Subscribed to feeds at pamelashockley(AT)netscape(DOT)net #3

  4. Jane Hoh says:

    I’ve been using Brillo Pads forever. Nothing cleans pots and pans quite like them. Thanks for the opportunity to win.

  5. Chrystal J. says:

    I love the original Brillo pads.

    chrystaljns (at) gmail (dotcom)

  6. Chrystal J. says:

    #1-Follow you on Twitter- @chryskay

    chrystaljns (at) gmail (dotcom)

  7. Chrystal J. says:

    #2-Follow you on Twitter- @chryskay

    chrystaljns (at) gmail (dotcom)

  8. Chrystal J. says:

    #1-Like you on Facebook (Chrystal Jones)

    chrystaljns (at) gmail (dotcom)

  9. Chrystal J. says:

    #2-Like you on Facebook (Chrystal Jones)

    chrystaljns (at) gmail (dotcom)

  10. Amy Delong says:

    I have only used the original brillo and really liked them for tough stuff on anything really!
    ardelong2(at)gmail(dot)com

Comments are closed.