Hamburger tarts – perfect for family or entertaining!

I’m really excited – my Hamburger Tart recipe was featured today on blog, Cooking Out Loud!

Look it’s my recipe (and it tastes GOOD!) Hamburger Tarts.

This recipe is one of our absolute family favourites! I’ve been eating it since I was a little girl and I’ve never been disappointed with it! They make a wonderful meal and are also great for entertaining as they can be eaten hot or cold (believe me – I’ve eaten them cold and they are so tasty!). They are also great to serve as appetizers or can be included as part of a main meal.

Easy Hamburger Tarts

Ingredients:

18 slices bread
1/4 cup margarine (as needed)
1 pound lean ground beef
1/4 cup bread crumbs
1 can condensed cream of mushroom soup
2 large eggs
1/2 cup diced onion
1 tsp. minced garlic
1 cup grated cheese (any variety though I use old cheddar)
BBQ sauce or ketchup

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Remove crusts from bread then butter one side. Place bread, buttered side down, into muffin tins and gently mold into the shape of the tin.

Mix all remaining ingredients (except BBQ sauce/ketchup) in a large bowl. Fill each bread slice with about 1/4 cup of mixture.

Bake for 40 minutes at 350 degrees until mixture is browned on top and cooked throughly. Top with BBQ sauce or ketchup and return to the oven for 3 minutes to carmelize.

If you want to change it up a bit, you can always substitute ground chicken or ground pork for the ground beef. You can also add mushrooms or green/red peppers for a tasty twist!

This entry was posted in Food, Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hamburger tarts – perfect for family or entertaining!

  1. Kathleen Blom says:

    These sound very tasty.

  2. Anne Taylor says:

    These sound delicious and relatively easy to do! I know that my family would love them!

  3. Sarah p says:

    Mmmm these sound so yummy! My family would love these 🙂 I like that you can use chicken as well, since we’re trying to eat a bit healthier this year, itll make a nice alternative

Leave a Reply

