Energizer Ultimate Lithium Batteries Review

When I connected with Energizer about the 2010 Energizer Ultimate Photo Contest (you can read my post here ), they also offered me the opportunity to try out some of their newest line of batteries and to give one lucky reader the chance to try them out as well!

I have always been a fan of Energizer batteries but, I must admit, I knew very little about the differences between the different types of batteries that are available in the marketplace. When I was given the chance to try out Energizer Ultimate Lithium Batteries (AA and AAA), I went to the Energizer website to find out what makes these batteries unique. I learned a LOT on the Energizer website. On the wesite, I learned that Energizer Ultimate Lithium Batteries “Weigh 1/3 less than standard alkaline batteries”, “Perform in extreme temperatures from -40°F to 140°F” and have “Leak resistant construction”. I still wanted to learn more about the batteries, so I checked out the FAQ Page where I learned even more about the batteries. I must admit, despite everything I read, I was a little skeptical about these batteries because I knew they cost more than the batteries I normally used (a 4 pack costs approximately $40) and I was interested in seeing if they were good value for money!

Having read so much about the batteries, I was interested in trying them out to see if they were as good as the website said they were! The first batteries that I tested out were the AA batteries. Having broken my MP3 player, I had to start using my old Discman (luckily I had some books on CD I wanted to listen to). I had left regular old AA batteries in it and they were corroded when I got them out! Luckily the unit itself wasn’t damaged so I switched those batteries for the Energizer Ultimate Lithium Batteries. Generally, when I’d used regular batteries in the past, I found that my batteries would run out after a couple of hours of consistently using my Discman. With the Energizer Ultimate Lithium Batteries, however, I was able to listen to more than 2 audiobooks on 1 set of batteries and the batteries are STILL working! I am impressed!

I put the AAA batteries into our remote controls (which we use constantly as we are a tv loving family) and they have been working great! I am particularly impressed because I know that I am not going to have to change the batteries often which is one less thing to worry about in my daily life! Yeah Energizer!

Having tried out the Energizer Ultimate Lithium Batteries I learned that, despite their price tag, they are still good value for money! I don’t have to worry about the hassle of getting more batteries when others run out, I don’t have to worry about battery leakage and I know I can use them even in the dead of winter (don’t laugh – Canadian winters in my part of the country get REALLY cold!). I’m going to get these batteries again because I am so impressed!

 

This entry was posted in Review, Technology and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

432 Responses to Energizer Ultimate Lithium Batteries Review

  1. Donna K says:

    2.I follow you on twitter.(donnak4)
    donna444444@yahoo.com

  2. Donna K says:

    I ”like” your Facebook fan page(Donna Kozar)
    donna444444@yahoo.com

  3. Betty C says:

    I learned that Energizer® Ultimate Lithium batteries work well in a wide range of temperatures, from -40°F to 140°F (-40ºC to 60 ºC).

  4. Betty C says:

    I’m an email subscriber.

  5. Betty C says:

    I’m an email subscriber. #2

  6. Betty C says:

    I’m an email subscriber. #3

  7. Sand says:

    I learned that since lithium is a very active material, it provides a great deal of power relative to the amount of material used.

Comments are closed.