Review: Bubble and Bee

When I read about Bubble and Bee on another blog recently, I was really interested in their products. I learned, on their site, that their pledge to their customers was simple. They pledge to:
1. Use Certified Organic ingredients whenever possible.
2. Never use synthetic fragrances.
3. Never use a synthetic ingredient if there’s even a small question about it!
4. Give our customers choices.
5. Always stand behind our products.

After looking around their site, I found that they had a wide variety of products available for their customers! From Lip Balms(I think the 100% Organic Peppermint Cocoa Lip Balm sounds amazing!),Soaps (including tasty scents such as Black Licorice and Vanilla Latte) and Shower Gels to a number of different Gift Baskets, there are so many amazing items at Bubble and Bee!

I was impressed with their philosophy and products that I contacted them and I was pleased to have the opportunity to review some of their products!

I received two different products: Organic Coconut & Lime Lip Balm and Coconut & Lime 100% Organic Lotion Stick. I was interested to see how these products would work!

I tend to have chapped lips all year-round and, even when I use lip balm, I tend to lick my lips and find that the lip balm disappears. I quickly learned that I didn’t have that problem with the Organic Coconut & Lime Lip Balm! I was surprised when I uncapped the lip balm for the first time because the lip balm appeared hard and I was worried that it wouldn’t apply smoothly to my lips. I quickly realized, however, that I was wrong and lip balm softened as soon as it touched my lips and applied smoothly! Once I had applied it, I also learned that, unlike other lip balms I had tried in the past, Bubble and Bee Lip Balm is long-lasting! I found myself continually licking my lips but the lip balm stayed on! The flavour was also tasty – on their website it states that this flavour “tastes just like key lime pie” and it is true! I really love the long-lasting effects of their lip balm, the flavour and the fact that it made my lips feel smooth and supple!

I wasn’t sure what to expect when I tried the Coconut & Lime 100% Organic Lotion Stick. While I often have dried cuticles, elbows and feet, I don’t tend to use any type of lotion because the types I have tried in the past have felt greasy and washed off quickly. So, I must admit, I was skeptical when I tried the Lotion Stick for the first time. My first use of the Lotion Stick was on my cuticles. It applied easily and, in stick form, it was easy to keep it in on my cuticles without having it all over my hands. When I did wash my hands, my cuticles remained moist! A few hours later I checked my cuticles (as I’d applied it to my right hand only to see how it would feel) and they felt noticeably softer than my cuticles on my left hand (which had nothing on them). After using it for a few days, I have noticed a visible difference to my cuticles and I can apply it without worrying about my fingers feeling greasy or the lotion washing away. I also tried it on the heels of my feet and I found that, again, it was not greasy and it stayed on, even when I put on socks! I then tried to lotion on the tops of my feet, as my new shoes had cut into my feet (ouch!). I found the lotion stick kept the area moist and actual soothed the area around the cut. Though the cut is still healing, applying the Lotion Stick seems to have helped!

I am completely impressed with the products from Bubble and Bee! The packaging of the products I tried make them portable and easy to use. I also find, with the quality of the ingredients, I only have to use a little of each product each time which makes them an amazing value for money (the Organic Coconut & Lime Lip Balm sells for $3.99 and the Coconut & Lime 100% Organic Lotion Stick sells for $7.95).

Bubble and Bee has made me a fan of their products! You can buy their products at their online store or, as their website states, if you are new to internet shopping, or still unsure about ordering online, they always welcome your phone orders at (801) 560-7899.

 

This entry was posted in Beauty, Organic Products, Review and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Review: Bubble and Bee

  1. Sam says:

    The lip balm sounds excellent! I’m going to check out their website.

  2. Rob says:

    I love that these products are organic. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Nolie says:

    I have got to try out the lotion. My feels are awful and don’t even get me started on my hands now that fall is arriving.

  4. Louise says:

    I love that it is organic and the packaging is quite cute!

  5. Nichol says:

    Ahhh I love any type of lip gloss/balm etc. Definitely gonna have to check this out, sounds like a great company.

  6. Kathleen B. says:

    I very rarely ever wear lipstick and always wear chap stick. The lip balm sounds like heaven and I love coconut!

  7. Pingback: Bubble&Bee Organics – Review & Giveaway (US and Canada) « My Little Review Corner | Canadian Review Giveaway Blogger | Blogger Spotlights

  8. Tooth Fairy says:

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the organic lip balms and other Bubble&Bee products! Gotta love that name sounds like Bumble Bee! ☺

Leave a Reply

