Yummy Earth – Review

I am constantly trying to find healthy snack alternatives and food choices for my family. I believe that there is a link between a healthy lifestyle and how you feel and act. I know, for myself, that when I make healthy choices I have a lot more energy and my productivity around the house and at work goes up! Because I want what is best for my family, I’m always on the lookout for positive food choices and, because we do love treats, finding healthy snacks is a must!

I recently ran across a review of items from Yummy Earth on another blog and I was interested in learning more about their products. When I checked out their website, I learned that “everything YummyEarth makes is USDA and EU certified organic, gluten-free, peanut-free and tree nut-free, and has no type of corn syrup”. In addition, I learned that the company was founded by two fathers who wanted to make treats for their children “with no chemical colors, artificial flavors, corn syrup or anything we wouldn’t be proud to cook with at home for our families, including GMO’s.” Given my quest to find healthy treats for my family, I contacted Gummy Earth and was pleased to have the opportunity to try some of their sweets!


I received a Family Pack of Organic Gummy Bears to try. This family pack includes 10 individually packaged bags of Organic Gummy Bears (in three flavours: Pomegranate Pucker, Sour Apple Tart and Strawberry Smash). According to their website, each individual package has less than 90 calories has no chemicals or artificial flavours.

While I am generally not a fan of Gummy Bears, the rest of my family are, so I was interested to hear what they would think! The overall concensus was that they loved the flavour! My husband liked the fact that they were individual packages because he said it kept the gummy bears fresh (so they didn’t go hard). He thought the packages could be a bit bigger but I thought they were a perfect size for kids and were a great size because one package provides 100% daily recommended intake of Vitamin C, according to the Yummy Earth website.

They actually convinced me to try some myself. I don’t generally like tart items either (so words like “Pucker” and “Sour” make me cringe) but I found that the flavours were a bit tangy but weren’t overpowering tart. I found that they were moist and chewy and, for me, the size was perfect as well! I also liked the fact that I could eat one package, get some yummy sweet flavour and I didn’t have to worry about ruining my diet because this little package of goodness had less than 100 calories in it!
Overall, my family gave Yummy Earth’s Organic Gummy Bears two thumbs up! I think they are a treat that the whole family can enjoy and parents can feel good in knowing that they have chosen a healthy version of a sweet treat for their family!

 

This entry was posted in Food, Organic Products, Review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

95 Responses to Yummy Earth – Review

  1. susan says:

    I learned you can buy them at shop rite. It is right around the corner from me! suelee1998 @ gmail.com

  2. Pamela S says:

    I learned that in addition to gummy items, they sell lollipops and Vitamin C pops. Thanks.

  3. Pamela S says:

    Signed up to feed with google reader (pamelashockley)

  4. Pamela S says:

    Signed up for feeds with google reader #2.

  5. Pamela S says:

    Signed up for feeds with google reader #3.

  6. susan smoaks says:

    i learned that yummy earth products have free shipping on orders over $25!

  7. Jessica Kaufman says:

    I learned that YummyEarth is colored naturally with vegetables and roots (NO FOOD DYE #4 or #5 or Blue Lake…)
    Jesskaufman(at)hotmail(dot)com

  8. Jessica Kaufman says:

    Subscribe to rss feed using Jesskaufman(at)hotmail(dot)com
    #1

  9. Jessica Kaufman says:

    Subscribe to rss feed using Jesskaufman(at)hotmail(dot)com
    #2

  10. Jessica Kaufman says:

    Subscribe to rss feed using Jesskaufman(at)hotmail(dot)com
    #3

  11. Sand says:

    I learned that YummyEarth is colored naturally with vegetables and roots (NO FOOD DYE #4 or #5 or Blue Lake…)

  12. Geri Nyland says:

    They were invented by two dads :o)

  13. dawn reid says:

    I learned that all of their products are all organic.
    mightynaynay(at)cs.com

  14. Geri Nyland says:

    I signed up to receive email updates. (1/3)

    sallylynnsara@hotmail.com

  15. Geri Nyland says:

    I signed up to receive email updates. (2/3)

    sallylynnsara@hotmail.com

  16. Geri Nyland says:

    I signed up to receive email updates. (3/3)

    sallylynnsara@hotmail.com

  17. Geri Nyland says:

    Follow you on Twitter – EbayMommy (1/2)

    sallylynnsara@hotmail.com

  18. Geri Nyland says:

    Follow you on Twitter – EbayMommy (2/2)

    sallylynnsara@hotmail.com

  19. Geri Nyland says:

    Liked you on Facebook – Geri Nyland (1/2)

    sallylynnsara@hotmail.com

  20. Geri Nyland says:

    Liked you on Facebook – Geri Nyland (2/2)

    sallylynnsara@hotmail.com

Comments are closed.