Dewey’s Nine Lives – Giveaway (with review coming) (US and Canada)

Like many people, I was completely charmed when I first learned about Dewey the Cat in Dewey: The Small-Town Library Cat Who Touched the World. I hadn’t realized how powerful Dewey’s experiences were until I recently learned that the book sold over 1 million copies and is presently under development as a film adaptation that stars Meryl Streep. I thought that was pretty amazing!

The success of this book has sparked a new book that is set to be released on October 12th. Entitled DEWEY’S NINE LIVES: The Legacy of the Small-Town Library Cat Who Inspired Millions, the press release for this book, by Vicki Myron and Bret Witter, say that the book “contains two new stories about the beloved Dewey, as well as seven other tales of amazing true-life cats of fans who were inspired to share their experiences with Vicki.”

You can check out more about Dewey at: http://deweyreadmorebooks.com/ and read the Prologue for the book here.

American readers may also be interested in entering the I Believe in “Dewey’s Magic” story contest!

I will be reviewing this book in the near future and, in the meantime, I have a great giveaway for US and Canadian readers (excluding Quebec)!

Giveaway: Three winners will each win a copy of Dewey’s Nine Lives

Remember, you must complete the mandatory entry in order for your extra entries to count (entries without the mandatory first entry will be discarded)!

Mandatory Entry: Tell me who you’d like to win this book for, and why.

Additional Entries:
– sign up to receive email updates (or tell me you already receive them)– include the email address you used (3 entries – enter each one separately)
– sign up to receive RSS feeds (or tell me you already receive them) – include the email address you used (3 entries – enter each one separately)
-follow me on Twitter @ReviewCorner (2 entries – enter each one separately)
-”like” my Facebook fan page – include your Facebook name (2 entries – enter each one separately)
-put my button on your blog – leave your website address (1 entry)
-blog about the giveaway – leave a link to your post (1 entry)

-tweet the following (1 entry per day – please include the link to your tweet): Win 1 of 3 Dewey’s Nine Lives books! @ReviewCorner http://wp.me/p10r9i-7Z (US and Canada) ends October 29

STOP!

Have you included your email in your post? YOU MUST INCLUDE IT OR YOU WILL BE DISQUALIFIED!

*Contest closes at 6:00 pm EST on Friday, October 29, 2010. Open to residents of the US and Canada (excluding Quebec), 18+ years of age*

Winner will be contacted with the email left in the post and will have 2 days to respond. The winner be posted on this site.

 

This entry was posted in Giveaway. Bookmark the permalink.

184 Responses to Dewey’s Nine Lives – Giveaway (with review coming) (US and Canada)

  1. Veronica Garrett says:

    I would like to win this for my daughter. She loves animals. She would love to read a book about this amazing cat.

    garrettsambo@aol.com

  2. Shannon says:

    for my mom, she loves these kind of stories

    alterna7@hotmail.com

  3. Shannon says:

    already subscribed to feeds 1

    alterna7@hotmail.com

  4. Shannon says:

    already subscribed to feeds 2

    alterna7@hotmail.com

  5. Shannon says:

    already subscribed to feeds 3

    alterna7@hotmail.com

  6. Shannon says:

    following you on twitter (07violet) 1

    alterna7@hotmail.com

  7. Shannon says:

    following you on twitter (07violet) 2

    alterna7@hotmail.com

  8. Shannon says:

    tweeted

    alterna7@hotmail.com

  9. Sand says:

    I’d like to win this for my mom who’s got a cat named Max.

    atreau@gmail.com

Comments are closed.