Bakery on Main Review

I find, in the fall and winter monthes, I tend to put on a few pounds each year. I also find that I’m not losing the weight from previous years, which isn’t great! As a result, I have been searching for healthier snack choices with the hopes that making better food choices, combined with exercise, will help me to keep the extra weight at bay as well as losing a few pounds along the way!

I recently found Bakery on Main. With a “simple philosophy: food that’s good for you should taste good too” on their website, I was instantly intrigued! Bakery on Main makes a variety of granola and related products that are gluten-free and have no refined sugars in them! According to their site, not only are their products gluten-free, their plant is also “certified Kosher by the orthodox union and is certified for organic production.”

I was really interested in trying their products because I wanted to see if I could keep the cravings at bay for refined sugar products and enjoy some healthier treats as part of my new lifestyle! I received a Bakery On Main Gift Set! to try. It came with a tote bag (which I’ve been using frequently as a reuseable grocery bag) as well as Apple Raisin Walnut, Nutty Cranberry Maple, Extreme Fruit & Nut flavors and both Triple Berry and Cinnamon Raisin flavor Fiber Power granola snack packs, as well as Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip, Cranberry Maple Nut and Extreme Trail Mix granola bars. There was also $0.50 off coupon for any product.

My favourite part of the Gift Set were the granola snack packs. I enjoyed them in a variety of ways – I ate a couple of the snack packs for breakfast, I took a couple of packages to work and my husband ate a couple on his own (which suprised me as he doesn’t generally eat granola)! My husband said his favourite was the Nutty Cranberry Maple flavour while my favourite was the Fibre Power Triple Berry. I am always trying to find ways to incorporate more fibre into my diet and I appreciated the fact that the snack pack of Fibre Power Triple Berry not only tasted great but it also had 36% of my daily fibre intake in one serving! I enjoyed it because the fruits had a natural tartness to them which balanced nicely with the granola flavour!

My favourite of the granola bars was the Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Granola bar. That being said, I couldn’t taste a strong peanut butter flavour (which, I must admit, I really want when I read “peanut butter” on the label) but I still found the granola bar to be sweet, chocolatey and tasty!

Overall, my family enjoyed the products from Bakery on Main. Their prices are competitive and I think, especially if you are looking for gluten-free items, they offer a wide variety of healthy (and tasty) options for the whole family!

 

This entry was posted in Food, gluten-free, Review and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

194 Responses to Bakery on Main Review

  1. susan smoaks says:

    i would love to try the Peanut Butter & Jelly

    susansmoaks@gmail.com

  2. kathy pease says:

    Not only does fiber prevent fat absorption, it also helps you feel fuller longer. Filling up on high-fiber foods means you’ll have less room for high-fat and highly caloric low-fiber foods (Dr. James Anderson, professor of Medicine and Clinical Nutrition and NFC chair

    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  3. Chrystal J. says:

    I would like to try the Extreme Fruit & Nut Granola.

  4. Chrystal J. says:

    #1-Follow you on Twitter- @chryskay

  5. Chrystal J. says:

    #2-Follow you on Twitter- @chryskay

  6. Chrystal J. says:

    #1-Like you on Facebook (Chrystal Jones)

  7. kathy pease says:

    1 rss google feed subscriber
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  8. Chrystal J. says:

    #2-Like you on Facebook (Chrystal Jones)

  9. kathy pease says:

    2 rss google feed subscriber
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  10. Chrystal J. says:

    Tweeted-

    @chryskay

  11. kathy pease says:

    3 rss google feed subscriber
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  12. kathy pease says:

    1 like you on facebook kathy l pease
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  13. kathy pease says:

    2 like you on facebook kathy l pease
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  14. kathy pease says:

    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  15. Veronica Garrett says:

    I would like to try the Gluten-Free Rainforest Granola.

    garrettsambo@aol.com

  16. Sand says:

    I’d love to try the Apple Cinnamon granola bar.

    atreau@gmail.com

  17. Huguette E. says:

    I’d like to try the fiber power granola
    henglish at nb dot sympatico dot ca

Comments are closed.