Taking the Scary out of Halloween – Review and Giveaway (US and Canada)

It will be an interesting Halloween this year for my family! For my two-year-old, this is the first year that she will be fully participating in Halloween. In previous years, she rode in the wagon while her sister went from door to door. I’m not sure how she is going to react to these changes, so I thought that the Taking the Scary out of Halloween Kit might be a great way to ease her into the idea of having fun without fear at Halloween time!

The Taking the Scary out of Halloween Kit has a great variety of pieces to it. It includes a small book that has some activities, recipes and safety suggestions in it. The language is written in such a way that the book can be read directly with a young child and they will understand the ideas being expressed through the words and illustrations.

When the kit arrived, we all were immediately drawn to all of the stickers, the glow sticks and the Halloween flashlight! The book was also a big hit because of its pictures and bright colours! I really liked the book as well because I liked that I can go over Halloween safety tips as well as etiquette tips with the girls in a fun and positive way! I also liked the flashlight and glow sticks because I think they will be great to use on Halloween when travelling around Trick-or-Treating!

Overall, I was really impressed with the Taking the Scary out of Halloween Kit and because I think it provides a multitude of great things all in one kit!

Giveaway: Joy Berry Books has generously offered one reader from US or Canada (excluding Quebec) a Taking the Scary out of Halloween kit!

This will be a quick giveaway so that the winner can get Taking the Scary out of Halloween in time for the holiday so this giveaway will end on Friday, October 22nd.

Remember, you must complete the mandatory entry in order for your extra entries to count (entries without the mandatory first entry will be discarded)!

Mandatory Entry: Tell me who you plan to share this kit with if you win (and remember to include your email address!)

Additional Entries:
– sign up to receive email updates (or tell me you already receive them)– include the email address you used (3 entries – enter each one separately)
– sign up to receive RSS feeds (or tell me you already receive them) – include the email address you used (3 entries – enter each one separately)
-follow me on Twitter @ReviewCorner (2 entries – enter each one separately)
-”like” my Facebook fan page – include your Facebook name (2 entries – enter each one separately)
-comment on one of my other non-giveaway posts (just tell me which one) (1 entry per comment – limit 1 per post)
-put my button on your blog – leave your website address (1 entry)
-blog about the giveaway – leave a link to your post (1 entry)

-tweet the following (1 entry per day – please include the link to your tweet): Win Taking the Scary out of Halloween @ReviewCorner http://wp.me/p10r9i-95 ends October 22nd US AND CANADA #giveaway

STOP!

Have you included your email in your post? YOU MUST INCLUDE IT OR YOU WILL BE DISQUALIFIED!

*Contest closes at 6:00 pm EST on Friday, October 22nd, 2010. Open to residents of the US or Canada (excluding Quebec), 18+ years of age*

Winner will be contacted with the email left in the post and will have 2 days to respond. The winner be posted on this site.

 

This entry was posted in Family fun, Giveaway, Review. Bookmark the permalink.

117 Responses to Taking the Scary out of Halloween – Review and Giveaway (US and Canada)

  1. Geri Nyland says:

    I’m already an email subscriber
    (2/3)
    sallylynnsara@hotmail.com

  2. Geri Nyland says:

    I’m already an email subscriber
    (3/3)
    sallylynnsara@hotmail.com

  3. Geri Nyland says:

    following you on Twitter – EbayMommy
    (1/2)
    sallylynnsara@hotmail.com

  4. Geri Nyland says:

    following you on Twitter – EbayMommy
    (2/2)
    sallylynnsara@hotmail.com

  5. Geri Nyland says:

    I liked your Facebook page – Geri N.
    (1/2)
    sallylynnsara@hotmail.com

  6. Geri Nyland says:

    I liked your Facebook page – Geri N.
    (2/2)
    sallylynnsara@hotmail.com

  7. dawn reid says:

    This would be great for my son and daughter.
    mightynaynay(at)cs.com

  8. jessi says:

    My 4 year old son
    floatingonabiscuit at gmail.com

  9. Diane Baum says:

    I would share it with Isabela

  10. susan smoaks says:

    if i win this kit will be for our children and their cousins!

  11. Becky S. says:

    My 3 boys will be sharing this if I win.
    beckytag618 at gmail dot com

  12. Becky S. says:

    1-FB fan (Becky Seelentag)
    beckytag618 at gmail dot com

  13. Becky S. says:

    2-FB fan (Becky Seelentag)
    beckytag618 at gmail dot com

  14. Becky S. says:

    1-Twitter follower (@beckytag)
    beckytag618 at gmail dot com

  15. Becky S. says:

    2-Twitter follower (@beckytag)
    beckytag618 at gmail dot com

  16. Gianna says:

    It would be for my kids.

  17. Dianne says:

    Daily Tweet http://twitter.com/wowcheckitout/status/28439164876
    blogandtweet(at)gmail(dot)com

Comments are closed.