Nature’s Path Review- Healthy and tasty too!

In my quest to find healthier alternatives for myself and my family, I stumbled on Nature’s Path Organic products. I was automatically interested in Nature’s Path because they are a Canadian-based company (their offices are in Richmond, BC) and the fact that they believe in developing healthy, organic and tasty products (check out their company’s “Minifesto”). I was excited at the opportunity to try their products to see if their products tasted as good as they sounded!

We received a number of different products to try and we enjoyed them all, though these were our absolute favourites!

One of the items we had the opportunity to try were the Treat Sized Lemur Peanut Choco Drizzle Rice Bars. These bars were small in size but HUGE in flavour! I was amazed at how much satisfaction I received from these bars! I found the combination of chocolate and peanut to be perfectly balanced and everyone in the family loved them and wanted more! I’m going to get some to give out for Halloween because I appreciated the fact that they are a healthier alternative to a miniature candy bar for our trick-or-treaters!


Not to be outdone, I had to try the Peanut Choco Granola Bars. I could lie, but I have to be honest – no one else in the house had the opportunity to try these bars because, from the first bite, I wanted them all for myself! I took them to work and ate them over the course of a couple of weeks. I found that they were perfect for those moments when a chocolate craving hit and I knew I’d be at the vending machine before I knew it if I didn’t have something to satisfy me! I found that these bars were perfect for those occasions because I got the chocolate I craved, some great peanut flavour and I knew they were a much healthier alternative (at 150 calories and 6 grams of fat each) than a chocolate bar! I finished my last bar today and I’m going to get some more to keep in my desk because I know I won’t ever be disappointed when I have these around!

We also really enjoyed the Maple Nut Oatmeal! The hazelnut flavour combined with maple made for an amazingly delicious taste! While I love all things sweet, I did find the oatmeal to be really sweet and I actually found myself eating only 1/2 package of oatmeal at a time because the flavour was so amazing that I felt completely satisfied!

I’d highly recommend these products – they exceeded my expectations! I was amazed at the fact that they were able to keep all the flavour while still making a healthier product! I’m now a huge fan of Nature’s Path and I can’t wait to try some of their other products as well (I’ve already got my eye on their selection of waflles)!

 

This entry was posted in Food, Organic Products, Review and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Nature’s Path Review- Healthy and tasty too!

  1. Carolyn G says:

    I love these products. Those peanut Choo bars rock!

  2. The oatmeal looks enticing. I would have to pass on the others, since we have a peanut allergy in the house.

  3. Nichol says:

    Oh we love these. The store right down the road is now carrying them which made me so happy. I buy the drizzle bars all the time…kids love them!

  4. Those all look tasty. I like finding nutritious bars for snacks. I wonder if we have those here. You’ve got me interested and I’ll be looking to see.

  5. Sam says:

    They look delicious. I’ll have to try them out.

  6. How fun! I love unusual trick-or-treat items.

  7. Jessica Bleasdale says:

    these are such great snacks to put in my son’s lunches for school!

  8. Pingback: Nature’s Path – Love Love Love | Canadian Review Giveaway Blogger

  9. Pingback: Nature’s Path Provides Healthy and Tasty Options for All Ages | Canadian Review Giveaway Blogger

Leave a Reply

