KT Tunstall : Tiger Suit (Review)

I’ve always been a fan of British musicians, so I was excited to review KT Tunstall’s third album, Tiger Suit, which was released in stores on October 5th. Tunstall is a Scottish-born singer and songwriter with a number of albums under her proverbial belt.

I had heard of KT Tunstall before, but I’d never had the opportunity to listen to her music. I can’t believe that I’d never heard her music before, especially given the fact that she has had a Grammy-nominated song (“Black Horse and the Cherry Tree”) as well as other singles including “Suddenly I See,” Other Side of the World” and “Hold On”.

I’m not sure why, but I had assumed that Tiger Suit would be a very mellow album with a folk-music sound. I don’t think I could have been more wrong! Her first single, “Fade Like A Shadow”, was already a Top 20 hit and I found myself bopping along to the music (if I really like something I tend to bop – I should give music a “bop rating”!). I also liked “Uummannaq Song” and “Come On , Get In” because they showed a range in Tunstall’s musical abilities. Overall, I enjoyed the album. While I wouldn’t listen to every song all the time (I’ve never found an album where I liked every song on it), I enjoyed the range of music and I like her voice so I think I will be listening to it regularly!

To learn more about KT Tunstall, you can check out her website, follow her on Twitter or join her Fabook group.

If you are interested in checking out her album, you can listen to a preview of the album here or watch her video. You can buy Tiger Suit on Amazon as well!

 

This entry was posted in Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

