Alphabet Photography – Review

I first encountered the work produced by Alphabet Photography when I saw one of their pieces displayed in my friend’s home.

I was immediately struck by the beauty of combining letters with a basis in architectural works to make a word that is also a striking image! I was doubly pleased when I learned that Alphabet Photography is a Canadian-based company because I’m always interested in supporting Canadian companies and artists!

Based in Niagara Falls, Ontario, I love the fact that this company is a family endeavour. According to their website, “Alphabet® Photography is the work of Jennifer Blakeley. Jennifer and her husband Sam run the business together, along with other members of their close-knit team…Jennifer spent a large part of 2006/2007 travelling Canada with only one goal in mind; to collect a complete gallery of photos that look like letters of the English Alphabet. All of her photos are of objects found in their natural surroundings that are un-staged and not found in any pre-existing signage.”

I was drawn to the combination of letters and the inspirational quotes that are chosen to match these words in their Inspirational Collection. I also think it is cool that you can create your own words and that there are options available for people who love these products but are on a budget. You can get calendars and posters too!

I received a depiction of the word LOVE. It was beautifully mounted because it is both attractive visually but also has a sturdy construction so I don’t have to worry that it will be easily damaged.

I absolutely love this piece! My home has a modern and minimalist design to it, so I don’t have many accent pieces in my home. This piece has become a focal point in our livingroom and I have found that it compliments the minimalist decor! I also appreciate, however, that it can work with other home decors. I suggested Alphabet Photography to a friend because she has a period home and I think that the nature of these designs would also match her period features beautifully! Overall, these designs are striking and versatile!

I would highly recommend Alphabet Photography pieces because I think that they are versatile, are high quality and reasonably priced as well – a truly winning combination!

 

This entry was posted in Home and Appliances, Review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Alphabet Photography – Review

  1. Melinda says:

    really pretty pieces, would be perfect in a family room

  2. what a unique item…I absolutely love it! Thank you for sharing, I think this would make a perfect gift for the holidays!

  3. Tee says:

    The alphabet poster would be a unique wall hanging in my daughter’s room. Nice stuff!

  4. Stefani says:

    I really love these types of photos too! I don’t own any, but when I see the perfect one for my home I am going to grab it!

Leave a Reply

