Skineez Review

I should have been raised in the tropics. I imagine winters spent in a sultry climate where the weather is warm and luscious and I never have to think about adding extra layers of clothing to my wardrobe! Alas, that is not the case in my world! The weather is starting to get colder here in Canada (it saddens me to write that but it is true!) and I’ve been looking at clothing alternatives to wear as it becomes damper and colder by the day!

Because I often wear dress pants and skirts at work, I wanted to find some clothing items that suit my professional lifestyle and also look great! As I’m also fighting the battle of the bulge, I was really interested in trying out Skineez clothing! According to their website, “SKINEEZ™ Skincarewear™ are comfortable and highly effective garments that constantly deliver healthy and natural cosmetic ingredients to your skin while you wear them.” Their site also says that their clothing will “Skineez is proven to reduce inches and firm loose skin without diet and exercise!”

I received a pair of black Trouser Socks and a pair of Reversible Leggings with Lace Trim in black and charcoal grey. I was surprised to find, when I opened the package, that the leggings are made in Canada (who knew?)!

I decided to wear the leggings for the first time when I went out to a social gathering. I really hoped that they would be comfortable because I often find leggings and tights can feel bunchy and awkward. I was totally shocked at how comfortable these leggings are! They went on smoothly, they felt really comfortable and they didn’t bunch up. Unlike any other pair of leggings I’ve ever tried, I realized at the end of the night that I didn’t have to tug or pull on the leggings all night – they were as comfortable as if I wasn’t wearing them at all (which to me is absolutely amazing!). I also loved the fact that the leggings are not only comfortable, but the lace at the bottom also makes them fashionable! Since I wore them out the first night, I have also worn them to work and found, even as I was moving around throughout the day, they were completely comfortable. Even when I got home from work, I wasn’t in a rush to change out of them because they felt so good!

The fact that the Leggings are reversible is an added bonus – I can wear them as black leggings or turn them inside out and wear them as grey leggings. I love the fact that I have achieve two totally different looks with one pair of leggings!

I had a similar experience with the socks. They are comfortable and make my feet feel great! I found that they fit well, they stay up and they hold their shape really well too!

While I don’t know if the Trouser Socks and a pair of Reversible Legging with Lace Trim actually made me skinnier, I know they felt wonderful on and looked great too! According to their website, “To maximize the garment’s moisturizing and smoothing properties we suggest wearing your Skineez Skincarewear garment 8 hours a day for 4-6 weeks. You should not only notice smoother and softer skin with continued use, you will also notice that your skin takes on a firmer and more toned appearance and feel. Results will vary depending on the condition of your skin and how long
you wear the garment.” I definitely noticed that my skin really did feel smoother and softer when I took off the leggings! I’m more so impressed with these Skineez products – they far exceeded any expectations that I had of them!

 

This entry was posted in Beauty, clothing, Review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

255 Responses to Skineez Review

  1. Gianna says:

    I’m an email subscriber with the same email address in the form. 3

  2. shelly pitt says:

    these look so comfortable.would love to try them.

  3. Julie b says:

    I like the waist slimmer kit but mostly would love to try these tights!

  4. Brittany Jerding says:

    I would love to try these! Thanks.

Comments are closed.