iStyle Originals – fun and functional!

I’m the type of person who works hard, plays hard and likes to have fun in every aspect of my life. One of the things I really enjoy in casual clothing are items that reflect my somewhat wacky sense of humour. When I saw the shirts at iStyle Originals, I knew I’d found a company who shared my philosophy on life!

I was drawn to the clothing life at iStyle Originals because I appreciate the fact that it is a playful reflection of the iPod and how it has become such a cultural icon. According to their website, “More than a trend or a technology, the iPod has become embedded in our thinking about entertainment, education, media and culture. Consumers continue to find new ways to use and enjoy the more than 220 million (and counting!) iPods sold.”

Based on this theme are a variety of fun products, including tshirts for adults, clothing for babies and children (which I thought was cute because they call this line Nanowear, as well as doggiewear and other accessories.

With so many cool options, I was excited to receive a “iTalk. uListen.” tshirt. When the tshirt arrived, I opened up the package and thought that the box it arrived in was really FUN – I loved the style and design because I thought it made the tshirt even more unique and interesting before I had even had a chance to try it on! If that was enough, my shirt also came with a humourous “User Manual” that made me laugh!

My “iTalk. uListen.” shirt was everything that I thought it would be and more! Unlike some tshirts, my iStyle Originals shirt was incredibly soft and fits really well! I’ve also found that it washes well, doesn’t shrink and the lettering on my shirt has held up well. It is a winner to me!
If that wasn’t enough, I am excited because iStyle Originals is a Canadian company (proving, once again, that Canadians have a great sense of humour – if you don’t believe that check out the iStyle “Tech Support” page because it made me laugh out loud!).

iStyle Originals makes shirts that are fun and functional – I’m already checking out some shirts that I think my brother would like for Christmas! At $19.99, I think they are an excellent price for a quality product!

 

This entry was posted in clothing, Review and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to iStyle Originals – fun and functional!

  1. Alison says:

    I love their shirts! I have one for my youngest called iCute. It is still soft as when I got it months ago!

  2. Kristie says:

    These look really neat! Thanks so much for your review I’m off to check them out more.

  3. Larissa says:

    The iTalk. uListen. shirt is perfect for me!!! Will check them out. Thanks!!

  4. Katie says:

    Love them! I’ve been wanting one for a while. I think they’d make great Xmas gifts!

  5. That’s a very fun gift idea! I can think of people on my list I would give this to.

  6. Penelope says:

    That IS funny 🙂 I love Canadians! My husband is now getting the mac stuff, iEverything.

  7. Pingback: Tweets that mention iStyle Originals – fun and functional! « My Little Review Corner | Canadian Review Giveaway Blogger | Blogger Spotlights -- Topsy.com

  8. Wow, those are cute! My dad and sister would LOVE them! Thanks for the review! 🙂

  9. OMGosh, what a cute idea! I love them. Thanks for sharing.

  10. Tiffany says:

    Love that shirt. And I love products that can help you express yourself. We are huge mac fans here, and I can think of a certain person (hubby) who would love this shirt!

  11. Whitney says:

    As soon as I saw those shirts, I instantly thought of my BIL. He would get a kick out of them. Thanks for sharing. I’ll have to add a shirt to his Christmas list!

  12. Tee says:

    I’ve been eying their cute shirts. I might get one for the hubby as a stocking stuffer. Thanks for the post!

  13. Sam says:

    That’s so funny! It’s the perfect shirt for you, lol. I’m going to check them out. Thanks for sharing.

  14. Pingback: Cool clothing and accessories! iStyle Originals! Review and Giveaway (US & Canada) – Hearts of Love « Canadian Review Giveaway Blogger

Leave a Reply

