Energizer Qi Inductive Charger – Gift card giveaway (and a review coming!)

I’m a bit of a tech geek and I’m always interested in new products that I think will make life easier, so I’m pretty excited about trying out the Energizer Qi Inductive Charger!

According to their press release, “Next generation charging technology for smartphones has arrived with the Energizer® Inductive Charger. It offers an easy and convenient way to charge smartphones without cords and cables. This advanced technology features Qi… the new universal standard for inductive charging, so it will power up devices like smartphones now and in the future regardless of manufacturer. The Energizer® Inductive Charger is designed to work with Qi-enabled devices, whether Qi is built into the device or the device has a Qi accessory. It features two large charging zones that don’t require locking the device into a precise position, so you’ll be sure to have your phone charged and ready to go when you need it. It also features a USB port to meet additional charging needs.”

From what I have read, the benefits I see to this first generation of Energizer Qi Inductive Chargers are that they allow for “cord-free charging for the iPhone® 3GS/3G and BlackBerry® Curve™ 8900 via sleeve and door accessories”, are “compatible with Qi-enabled devices today and in the future; Qi is an open source standard for products defined for 5 watts of power or less (e.g., phones, mp3 player, cameras)” and that it “Offers two large inductive charging areas with one additional USB charging port”. If that wasn’t enough, it also is great because it is a wireless charger!

I can’t wait to try out the Energizer Qi Inductive Charger and share what I’ve learned with you!

Giveaway: Energizer is providing one lucky reader from the US or Canada (excluding Quebec) with a $25 gift card from a major retailer, which could be used towards the purchase of the brand new Energizer Inductive Charger.

Remember, you must complete the mandatory entry in order for your extra entries to count (entries without the mandatory first entry will be discarded)!

Mandatory Entry: Go to the Energizer Qi Inductive Charger site and tell me one thing that you learned about the Energizer Inductive Charger!

Additional Entries:
– sign up to receive email updates (or tell me you already receive them)– include the email address you used (3 entries – enter each one separately)
– sign up to receive RSS feeds (or tell me you already receive them) – include the email address you used (3 entries – enter each one separately)
-put my button on your blog – leave your website address (3 entries – enter each one separately)
-blog about the giveaway – leave a link to your post (3 entries – enter each one separately)
-follow me on Twitter @ReviewCorner (2 entries – enter each one separately)
-”like” my Facebook fan page – include your Facebook name (2 entries – enter each one separately)
-comment on one of my other non-giveaway posts (just tell me which one) (1 entry per comment – limit 1 per post)

-tweet the following (1 entry per day – please include the link to your tweet): #Win a gift card from Energizer Qi Inductive Charger and @ReviewCorner US AND CANADA ends December 3 http://wp.me/p10r9i-gM #giveaway

*Contest closes at 6:00 pm EST on Friday, December 3rd, 2010. Open to residents of the US or Canada (excluding Quebec), 18+ years of age*

Winner will be contacted with the email left in the post and will have 2 days to respond. The winner be posted on this site.

 

This entry was posted in Giveaway and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

480 Responses to Energizer Qi Inductive Charger – Gift card giveaway (and a review coming!)

  1. Sarah L says:

    3 Have your button on my blog: http://slehan.blogspot.com/

  2. DanV says:

    I learned that it can charge all kinds of electronics

  3. DanV says:

    I signed up to receive RSS feeds
    danvice[at]yahoo[dotcom]

  4. DanV says:

    I signed up to receive RSS feeds 2
    danvice[at]yahoo[dotcom]

  5. DanV says:

    I signed up to receive RSS feeds 3
    danvice[at]yahoo[dotcom]

Comments are closed.