7th Heaven: The Final Season DVD Review and Giveaway (US and Canada)

I love 7th Heaven! I remember watching it for numerous seasons, following the antics of the Camden family and how they dealt with issues within their family and with other members of their church and their community. I used to have the biggest crush on the oldest Camden son, Matt, and I remember how excited I was when Annie Camden became pregnant with the twins! I watched the first 10 seasons of 7th Heaven and I was a huge fan!


In the busyness of life, I never had a chance to watch the final season of 7th Heaven. By this point, Matt and his brother Simon were no longer in the series (their sister Mary was also never seen, though often talked about). The focus of the series continued to be Reverend Eric Camden (Stephen Collins), his wife Annie (Catherine Hicks) and the remaining Camden children, as well as a number of other characters (including Sandy, who is played by Haylie Duff) who had entered the lives of various family members. Because I’d never seen the final season, I was pretty excited at the opportunity to find out what I had missed!


I found the storylines compelling and engaging. I enjoyed watching the storyline develop surrounding Lucy (Beverley Mitchell) and Kevin (George Stults) and was touched when watching Lucy struggle to deal with a family tragedy. I loved seeing a grown-up Ruthie (Mackenzie Rosman) because I remember her as a little girl! The adventures of the Camdem family and their friends (from Eric’s decision to homeschool the twins and the complicated relationship between Martin and Sandy) made me keep watching more! I also loved the inclusion of special guest stars, especially Jewel (I absolutely LOVE Jewel and had no idea that she appeared in an episode of 7th Heaven)!

I sat and watched the series with my six-year-old girl. I wasn’t sure if she would like it but it turned out that she loved it! She asked a lot of questions (such as if there were other brothers and sisters and why different characters had issues) but she enjoyed the storylines and actually kept asking to watch more and more episodes! She really liked the Camdem twins (played by Lorenzo and Nikolas Brino) and Happy the dog! Not only did I enjoy the chance to watch the final season, but I loved being able to share it with her! She doesn’t know it (so don’t tell her!) but I am planning on getting the first season for her because I think she’ll love watching the series from the very beginning!


Watching the final season of 7th Heaven reminded me how much I love this show and why it truly is a series for the whole family!

Giveaway: One reader from the US or Canada (excluding Quebec) will receive a copy of 7th Heaven: The Final Season on DVD (a $40 value)!

Remember, you must complete the mandatory entry in order for your extra entries to count (entries without the mandatory first entry will be discarded)!

Mandatory Entry: Tell me why you’d like to win a copy of 7th Heaven: The Final Season on DVD AND who you want to win it for (it’s okay to say you want to win it for yourself!).

Additional Entries:
– sign up to receive email updates (or tell me you already receive them)– include the email address you used (3 entries – enter each one separately)
– sign up to receive RSS feeds (or tell me you already receive them) – include the email address you used (3 entries – enter each one separately)
-put my button on your blog – leave your website address (3 entries – enter each one separately)
-blog about the giveaway – leave a link to your post (3 entries – enter each one separately)
-follow me on Twitter @ReviewCorner (2 entries – enter each one separately)
-”like” my Facebook fan page – include your Facebook name (2 entries – enter each one separately)
-comment on one of my other non-giveaway posts (just tell me which one) (1 entry per comment – limit 1 per post)

-tweet the following (1 entry per day – please include the link to your tweet): #Win 7th Heaven: The Final Season on DVD @ReviewCorner US AND CANADA http://wp.me/p10r9i-jb ends December 10 #giveaway

*Contest closes at 6:00 pm EST on Friday, December 10th, 2010. Open to residents of the US or Canada (excluding Quebec), 18+ years of age*

Winner will be contacted with the email left in the post and will have 2 days to respond. The winner be posted on this site.

 

This entry was posted in Giveaway, Media, Review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

184 Responses to 7th Heaven: The Final Season DVD Review and Giveaway (US and Canada)

  1. following you on twitter @momsthedealio

  2. Marc says:

    The reason I want to win this copy of 7th Heaven is the same answer as who it would be for: I’d like to win this and give it to a charitable fund raiser I’m working on. So the “cause” would get it to further the cause.

  3. entry 2 for following you on twitter @momsthedealio

  4. I also shared this on twitter
    #Win 7th Heaven: The Final Season on DVD @ReviewCorner US AND CANADA http://wp.me/p10r9i-jb ends December 10 #giveaway
    @momsthedealio

  5. signed up for e-mail newsletter with this e-mail
    clarinet_anonymous at hotmail dot com

  6. entry 1 for liking you on facebook.
    my profile is private, but i did “like” it

  7. entry 2 for liking you on facebook.
    my profile is private, but i did “like” it

  8. Glogirl says:

    Daily Tweet:

  9. Deb wallin says:

    I would like to win this for my daughter, Cassie, who used to watch this religiously, and loved it!! She got me hooked.

Comments are closed.