Retail Therapy – Review

I love companies that share my passion for the environment and providing positive messages. I was thrilled when I ran across Retail Therapy because this company obviously cares about the environment and reflects it in so many aspects of their products. I thought that Retail Therapy has an interesting story as well, because it was started by a therapist (Dr. Jenn Berman) and a stylist (Stefanie Lain) who came together to share their vision with others.

The motto of Retail Therapy is, “Take care of yourself, take care of the world.” and this philosophy is obvious both in the messages on their clothing and in the design of the clothing itself. Their messagse are really positive and reflective and the same care and concern is taken in the making of their clothing. I love the fact that everything, even down to the hangtags, string and logo tag reflect the environmental awareness of this company! Their hangtags can even be planted – according to their website, “After you take our Retail Therapy tag off your new shirt, please don’t throw it away! Plant it! Just prepare a pot of soil or small patch of garden, place plantable tag on top and cover with a thin layer of soil. Water well and give it plenty of sunshine. Make sure to keep it moist during germination and feel free to send us photos of your flowers! We love to see our plantable tags in full bloom!”

I received a Take Care of the World tshirt – I was drawn to this design because I loved the image of the world on it and the message within that image. It reminded me a concrete poem! When it arrived, I had to put it on immediately! Made from “organic cotton, recycled polyester and naturally occurring rayon” according to the website, it was softer than I ever would have imagined! It felt so soft against my skin! The green print provides a great contrast with the blue tshirt. It looks great, feels wonderful and I feel like I’m sharing my worldview with others when I wear it!

I am really impressed with the philosophy and the products at Retail Therapy. They have some really cool clothes Onesies as well as some cute shirts for kids as well. There really is something for the whole family at Retail Therapy!

 

This entry was posted in clothing, Organic Products, Review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Retail Therapy – Review

  1. Wow, you can plant the tag? What a unique idea!

  2. Stefani says:

    Sounds like a neat company to me. I like eco-friendly companies and ones that make stuff “organic”. Thanks for the great review.

  3. Karen says:

    What a neat idea of making plantable labels!

  4. Sam says:

    What a great idea! That is definitely a product I would be happy to buy for my family.

  5. deb says:

    Plantable tags! I’m in…what a great company. Thanks so much for sharing.

  6. Tiffany says:

    Love the thought behind it. Especially taking care of yourself and the world.

  7. Whitney says:

    I like the shirt you picked out! It’s great to see companies taking care of our planet in such unique ways.

  8. Ester G says:

    The plantable tag is one of the coolest things I have heard of in a while! I love companies that are responsible, thanks for the review!

Leave a Reply

