Blizzie Review & Giveaway

I’ve never been a big fan of slushy-type drinks, but my oldest girl can’t get enough of them! She is a huge fan of Frosters (which are a slushy-type drink that you can buy at Macs convenience stores here in Canada) and she wants to drink them every chance she gets! Now that she is at university, I’m always trying to suggest ways that she can save her money so, when I first saw the Blizzie, which said it could make “Slushy Drinks in Minutes”, I thought it might be the perfect product for her!

I must admit, when I first read about the Blizzie, I wasn’t sure what to expect! According to their website, all you had to do is “Just freeze the Magic Freezer Cubes, Drop them into the shaker with your favorite drink, and shake till it turns slushy!” When I read more about the product, I learned that the secret behind the Blizzie is the brainchild of Alf Buccieri. According to the Blizzie website, “he developed and perfected his Magic Freezer Cubes, the patented secret behind Blizzie”. I couldn’t wait to see how the Blizzie would work!

When the Blizzie arrived, we read through the instructions. We put the “Magic Freezer Cubes” into the freezer and washed the Blizzie cup and the combination long spoon/straw that came with the Blizzie. Once the cubes were ready, my girl decided that she wanted to have a cola Blizzie. She put the cubes into the cup, filled it up to the line on the cup, put on the lid and proceeded to shake it for a couple of minutes with her fingers over the tiny hole in the lid. According to the instructions, because the pop is carbonated, after every 2-3 shakes, she had to lift her finger off the pinhole in the lid to expel the carbonation. After doing this for a couple of minutes, she took off the lid and checked out the results.

WOW! I must admit I was really surprised because it worked better than I ever would have imagined! I don’t know what is in the Magic Freezer Cubes but it really does work (I have to say that I did find out about the secret behind the cubes when I checked out the Product Questions page)! The end result was a slushy drink that, according to my resident slushy conniseur, was “absolutely perfect”! She enjoyed using the Blizzie so much, in fact, that she already has had 2 more Blizzies and she plans to get some pop to back to school with her so she can make more at home!

You can make more than just cola Blizzies as well! According to their website, you can make Blizzies with juice, energy drinks, chocolate milk and almost any other type of drinks! I’d love to try making iced coffee with the Blizzie myself (though I’d have to make sure the coffee was cold before doing so) – I’m going to see if it is possible if I ever get the chance (as it has now been coveted by my girl!).

We did learn a couple of things that I would suggest when using the Blizzie. Just as the instructions say, the Blizzie works best if the cubes are frozen or semi-frozen and if the beverage you are using is cold. Make sure you don’t overfill the cup and I would suggest shaking it over the sink of you are using a carbonated beverage (when she lifted her finger off the pinhole a small amount of liquid would spray out as well).

I’m really impressed with the Blizzie! I must admit that I was a skeptic before we tried it but I’m really glad we did because my girl is absolutely in love with it and I’m impressed that she is going to save some money by making her own slushy drinks instead of buying them at the store!

If you want to check out Blizzie for yourself, have a look at their website. You can also see the Blizzie in action on YouTube!

Discount: Want to give a Blizzie as a gift or get one for yourself? Use the code Gifty10 at the checkout, and you will receive 10% off of your Blizzie! (Offer good until 12/15).

Giveaway: One reader from the US will receive a Blizzie just like the one we received!

Remember, you must complete the mandatory entry in order for your extra entries to count (entries without the mandatory first entry will be discarded)!

Mandatory Entry: Tell me what type of drink you’d make with your Blizzie!

Additional Entries:
NEW: Share this giveaway on another site, forum or Mr. Linky. (Please check to ensure it isn’t already posted) – then leave a comment telling me where you posted it. (1 entry per post on another site, forum or Mr. Linky – unlimited)

– sign up to receive email updates (or tell me you already receive them)– include the email address you used (3 entries – enter each one separately)
– sign up to receive RSS feeds (or tell me you already receive them) – include the email address you used (3 entries – enter each one separately)
-put my button on your blog – leave your website address (3 entries – enter each one separately)
-blog about the giveaway – leave a link to your post (3 entries – enter each one separately)
-follow me on Twitter @ReviewCorner (2 entries – enter each one separately)
-follow Blizzie on Twitter @MyBlizzie (2 entries – enter each one separately)
-”like” my Facebook fan page – include your Facebook name (2 entries – enter each one separately)
-“like” Blizzie’s Facebook fan page– include your Facebook name (2 entries – enter each one separately)
-comment on one of my other non-giveaway posts (just tell me which one) (1 entry per comment – limit 1 per post)

-tweet the following (1 entry per day – please include the link to your tweet): #Win a Blizzie – a cool Slushy maker! @MyBlizzie @ReviewCorner http://wp.me/p10r9i-nq ends December 24 #giveaway

*Contest closes at 6:00 pm EST on Friday, December 24th, 2010. Open to residents of the US, 18+ years of age*

Winner will be contacted with the email left in the post and will have 2 days to respond. The winner be posted on this site.

 

This entry was posted in Family fun, Giveaway, Review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

223 Responses to Blizzie Review & Giveaway

  1. Melanie says:

    email subscriber

  2. Melanie says:

    email subscriber (#2)

  3. Melanie says:

    email subscriber (#3)

  4. Janice says:

    12/24 tweet:

  5. Jeanette Huston says:

    Banana Smoothie.

  6. Roblyn Honeysucker says:

    I would make a Coke slushie.

    roblyn66 at yahoo dot com

  7. kathy pease says:

    id make a coca cola slushie 🙂

  8. kathy pease says:

    1 email subscriber
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  9. DanV says:

    I’d make chocolate milk blizzie

  10. kathy pease says:

    2 email subscriber
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  11. kathy pease says:

    3 email subscriber
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  12. kathy pease says:

    1 rss google feed subscriber
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  13. kathy pease says:

    2 rss google feed subscriber
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  14. kathy pease says:

    3 rss google feed subscriber
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  15. kathy pease says:

    1 like you on facebook kathy l pease
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  16. kathy pease says:

    2 like you on facebook kathy l pease
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  17. kathy pease says:

  18. Michelle Coles says:

    I would make a banana strawberry smoothie

  19. Michelle Coles says:

    I like you on Facebook
    My FB name is Michelle DiFlorio Coles

  20. Michelle Coles says:

    I like Blizzie on Facebook
    Facebook name is Michelle DiFlorio Coles

  21. Michelle Coles says:

    Following you @reviewcorner on Twitter
    Twitter name @tinkerbellmmc

  22. Michelle Coles says:

    Following @Blizzie on Twitter
    Twitter Name @tinkerbellmmc

Comments are closed.