The Closer giveaway (US and Canada)

As some of you are well aware, I am a HUGE fan of the television program called The Closer!

One of my first posts on my blog was actually about how much I love The Closer and how I couldn’t believe that I’d never found this show before! I’m still jealous of my American readers who can watch new episodes of The Closer on TNT! I got even more jealous when I read that “Fresh of the heels of Kyra Sedgwick’s 2010 Emmy win for Best Actress in a Leading Roll on The Closer, TNT will air 4 more brand new episodes of the show from November 29 to December 27th”. You guys are so lucky!

closer, Kyra Sedgwick, tnt, priority homicide, brenda lee johnson, chief pope, captain raydor, drama, J.K. Simmons, Jon Tenneycloser, Kyra Sedgwick, tnt, priority homicide, brenda lee johnson, chief pope, captain raydor, drama, J.K. Simmons, Jon Tenneycloser, Kyra Sedgwick, tnt, priority homicide, brenda lee johnson, chief pope, captain raydor, drama, J.K. Simmons, Jon Tenney

I have to be content, until I can see the reruns in Canada, to get my fix online about all the news related to The Closer!. I recently learned the following about this show: “As the new season of THE CLOSER opens, the squad is moving into its new high-tech digs. But it’s not long before they are wishing they could be back in their old space, where a plain white board nailed to the wall was more practical than the troublesome sliding screens in their new murder room. But true to form, Brenda is determined to bend the space to her style… This season, Brenda and her squad will tackle cases involving a sniper shooting in a posh neighborhood, a possible serial rapist who uses a stun gun to immobilize his victims and a drug-related custody battle that ends in two deaths. Meanwhile, Detective Sanchez will struggle to care for a young boy involved in a case the squad investigated last year. And Lt. Provenza, Brenda’s second-in-command, will once again find himself in a professionally embarrassing situation when a one-night stand with a flight attendant leads to the discovery of a dead body in her bathtub. Also this season, Mary McDonnell (Battlestar Galactica) will reprise her role as Capt. Raydor, the by-the-book head of the Force Investigation Division, who has butted heads with Brenda on several occasions. This time, her presence could have major implications for Brenda’s future in the department.” closer, Kyra Sedgwick, tnt, priority homicide, brenda lee johnson, chief pope, captain raydor, drama, J.K. Simmons, Jon Tenneycloser, Kyra Sedgwick, tnt, priority homicide, brenda lee johnson, chief pope, captain raydor, drama, J.K. Simmons, Jon Tenneycloser, Kyra Sedgwick, tnt, priority homicide, brenda lee johnson, chief pope, captain raydor, drama, J.K. Simmons, Jon Tenney

closer, Kyra Sedgwick, tnt, priority homicide, brenda lee johnson, chief pope, captain raydor, drama, J.K. Simmons, Jon Tenneycloser, Kyra Sedgwick, tnt, priority homicide, brenda lee johnson, chief pope, captain raydor, drama, J.K. Simmons, Jon Tenneycloser, Kyra Sedgwick, tnt, priority homicide, brenda lee johnson, chief pope, captain raydor, drama, J.K. Simmons, Jon Tenney

WOW! There is so much coming up – it just makes me wish I could get TNT or one of the cable stations in Canada would pick up new episodes of The Closer!

Have you missed out on previous seasons of The Closer and wish you could get up to speed? Or are you a diehard fan and you’d like to go back and watch some of your favourite episodes? Either way, I’ve got a great giveaway for you!

Giveaway: One reader in the US or Canada (excluding Quebec) will win The Closer – Season 2 DVD set (a $30 value).

Remember, you must complete the mandatory entry in order for your extra entries to count (entries without the mandatory first entry will be discarded)!

Mandatory Entry: Tell me who you plan to watch this DVD with if you won!

Additional Entries:
NEW: Share this giveaway on another site (i.e. Facebook status, Stumble) forum or Mr. Linky. (Please check to ensure it isn’t already posted) – then leave a comment telling me where you posted it. (1 entry per post on another site, forum or Mr. Linky – unlimited)

– sign up to receive email updates (or tell me you already receive them)– include the email address you used (3 entries – enter each one separately)
– sign up to receive RSS feeds (or tell me you already receive them) – include the email address you used (3 entries – enter each one separately)
-put my button on your blog – leave your website address (3 entries – enter each one separately)
-blog about the giveaway – leave a link to your post (3 entries – enter each one separately)
-follow me on Twitter @ReviewCorner (2 entries – enter each one separately)
-”like” my Facebook fan page – include your Facebook name (2 entries – enter each one separately)

-comment on one of my other non-giveaway posts (just tell me which one) (1 entry per comment – limit 1 per post)

-tweet the following (1 entry per day – please include the link to your tweet): #Win The Closer: Season 2 on dvd! @ReviewCorner US & Canada http://wp.me/p10r9i-mS ends December 24th #giveaway

*Contest closes at 6:00 pm EST on Friday, December 24th, 2010. Open to US and Canada (excluding Quebec), 18+ years of age*

Winner will be contacted with the email left in the post and will have 2 days to respond. The winner be posted on this site.

 

This entry was posted in Giveaway, Media. Bookmark the permalink.

284 Responses to The Closer giveaway (US and Canada)

  1. kathy pease says:

    2 like you on facebook kathy l pease
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  2. kathy pease says:

  3. James Coyne says:

    I am going to watch it with me.

  4. James Coyne says:

    I follow you on twitter

    @JCoyne1031

  5. James Coyne says:

    I follow you on Twitter Entry 2

    jim.coyne2@verizon.net

  6. James Coyne says:

    I like you on facebook Entry 1

    James C

  7. James Coyne says:

    I like you on facebook Entry 2

    James C

  8. James Coyne says:

    I tweeted

  9. Veronica Garrett says:

    I plan on watching it with my husband.

Comments are closed.