Glory Daze Giveaway (US and Canada)

While I didn’t enjoy high school very much, I absolutely LOVED the years that I spent at university! I have so many funny stories about the things that happened during those days!

When I heard about the premise for the new TNT series, Glory Daze, it appealed to me because it reminds me of my school years! According to TNT, “GLORY DAZE follows the fun — and awkward — misadventures of four freshmen as they navigate college life, trying to figure out who they are and who they want to be. Joel (Kelly Blatz) is a typical guy next door who is determined to keep his focus on pre-med, at least until he meets his unattainable dream girl, Christie (Julianna Guill). Eli (Matt Bush) is a virgin who desperately wants to be cool. Jason (Drew Seeley) is a buttoned-downed conservative, attached at the hip to his preppy girlfriend. Brian (Hartley Sawyer) is a star baseball player struggling to get out of his father’s shadow. Together, the guys agree to check out fraternity houses, finally coming to the steps of Omega Sigma, where they are greeted by pledge recruiter Mike (Callard Harris). Intrigued by the fraternity’s cool factor, their fate is sealed. They begin a journey that will make a lifetime of memories.”

How fun is that?!?!

My two most memorable experiences involve residence life (which is similar to living in a frat house I would guess!) and life after residence! I remember playing Trivial Pursuit in our Student Lounge until all hours of the night and some VERY serious players almost getting into a physical altercation when they disagreed about an answer – they were so angry and the rest of us were laughing so hard we were almost crying! When I moved into a house with some of my friends, we had even more fun! We found a box of photos and letters from a previous tenant in our basement and we made it our mission to find the owner of this stuff – and we did! He actually came to pick up his stuff and visit with us – it was really cool to meet someone else who had lived the student life in the house where we were living!

Giveaway: In honour of the premierGlory Daze, one reader in the US or Canada (excluding Quebec) will win a prize pack of a t-shirt and a Rubik’s cube (which reminds me of my own school days!*l*).

Remember, you must complete the mandatory entry in order for your extra entries to count (entries without the mandatory first entry will be discarded)!

Mandatory Entry: Tell me your craziest college story!

Additional Entries:
NEW: Share this giveaway on another site (i.e. Facebook status, Stumble) forum or Mr. Linky. (Please check to ensure it isn’t already posted) – then leave a comment telling me where you posted it. (1 entry per post on another site, forum or Mr. Linky – unlimited)

– sign up to receive email updates (or tell me you already receive them)– include the email address you used (3 entries – enter each one separately)
– sign up to receive RSS feeds (or tell me you already receive them) – include the email address you used (3 entries – enter each one separately)
-put my button on your blog – leave your website address (3 entries – enter each one separately)
-blog about the giveaway – leave a link to your post (3 entries – enter each one separately)
-follow me on Twitter @ReviewCorner (2 entries – enter each one separately)
-”like” my Facebook fan page – include your Facebook name (2 entries – enter each one separately)

-comment on one of my other non-giveaway posts (just tell me which one) (1 entry per comment – limit 1 per post)

-tweet the following (1 entry per day – please include the link to your tweet): #Win a prize pack from Glory Daze! @ReviewCorner US&Canada http://wp.me/p10r9i-nR ends December 24th #giveaway

*Contest closes at 6:00 pm EST on Friday, December 24th, 2010. Open to US and Canada (excluding Quebec), 18+ years of age*

Winner will be contacted with the email left in the post and will have 2 days to respond. The winner be posted on this site.

 

This entry was posted in Giveaway, Media and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

97 Responses to Glory Daze Giveaway (US and Canada)

  1. Jeanette says:

    I never went to college 😦 However, in highschool, I remember my best friend poured milk in the cafeteria over a cheerleader’s head (crazy!!)

  2. susansmoaks says:

    i was crazy in college, i have a lot of crazy stories, one in particular was a halloween. we went to a party and i drank so much that i didn’t hear my alarm the next morning when it was time to go to work!

  3. Laura Benjamin says:

    My craziest day in college was my first day. I was a brand new eager to conquer the world Freshman but could not conquer where my first class was. I asked a student and he told me it was in 203 and that the professor liked to have students arrive early. I went to the classroom and was the first one there. I smugly thought how impressed the prof would be to see me so early. I sat and waited and waited and waited. After about a half an hour someone came in and asked me what I was doing there. The helpful other student had deliberately sent me to the wrong classroom. Of course I was late for class and the professor glared at me through the whole year!

  4. Laura Benjamin says:

    I like you on Facebook.

  5. Laura Benjamin says:

    I follow you in Google Reader.

  6. Gloria M. says:

    I never went to college but I went to a business school for awhile and remember when a bunch of kids were throwing snowballs in the hallway.

  7. Gloria M. says:

    subscribe email
    #1

  8. Gloria M. says:

    subscribe email
    #2

  9. Gloria M. says:

    subscribe email
    #3

  10. Gloria M. says:

    subscribe to feed via google reader
    #1

  11. Gloria M. says:

    subscribe to feed via google reader
    #2

  12. Gloria M. says:

    subscribe to feed via google reader
    #3

  13. Gloria M. says:

    follow you on twitter as kngmckellar
    #1

  14. Gloria M. says:

    follow you on twitter as kngmckellar
    #2

  15. Gloria M. says:

    follow on fb-gloria m.
    #1

  16. Gloria M. says:

    follow on fb-gloria m.
    #2

  17. Gloria M. says:

  18. Diane Baum says:

    We drove my friend Maureen’s yellow VW onto the front lawn of a college frat house and were acting crazy like we were at the zoo-but checking out the hot speciems. Everything was fine, until her car got stuck and we had to call a towtruck

  19. Sand says:

    During Spring Break my sophmore year, I went out of town with a group of friends and we happened to have gotten into a car accident. During that time someone else with my same name (different middle name) who happened to go to the same college was involved in a fatal car accident.

    As I got back to school everyone kept saying they had heard about the car accident and heard that I had died. I thought my friends started a rumor that I had died and it was getting out of control. Friends who were attending colleges elsewhere were calling me trying to verify if I was dead or alive and it wasn’t until later that week that I found out about the other person with my same name.

  20. Veronica Garrett says:

    I don’t have one. I didn’t go to college. My husband told me about a class one night when everbody started running to the front of the building. Some girl in the dorm next door had left her window open while she was taking a shower. She was putting on a performance. He told me about girls sunbathing topless. Guys would buy them Cokes to get them to stand up.

Comments are closed.