Kraft Sizzling Salads Kits Review

A few monthes ago, I first noticed Kraft Sizzling Salad Dressings on the shelf at my local grocery store. I thought they looked really interesting, but I must admit that I didn’t get around to buying them.

Then, about a month ago, I was out grocery shopping at a local store and saw a sample display for these products. I was really interested in trying out the product because I had seen it on the store shelves. At that time, I had opportunity to try the Chicken Caesar Sizzling Salad Kit and I loved it! So, when I was offered the opportunity to try some of these products at home, I was excited to see how I would use them at home!

There are 4 varieties of Sizzling Salad Kits: Chicken Caesar; Greek Chicken; Southwest Chicken and Asian Chicken. I received the Chicken Caesar and Greek Chicken varieties. Each kit contains a Cooking Sauce to use as well as a Salad Dressing to match. They come as a set so you don’t need to buy any other sauces – you just add your meats and vegetables and you are ready to go! After purchasing some chicken breasts and salad fixings, I was ready to try these out!

The first kit I tried was the Chicken Caesar Kit. I was amazed at how easy it was to use! I cooked the chicken breasts and then added the Cracked Black Pepper cooking sauce at the end. It takes only a little bit of sauce (which is great because we were able to make a number of servings with one kit!) and it was extremely flavourful! After the chicken was cooked, I added it to classic Caesar items (romaine, croutons and bacon bits) and tossed it with the Classic Caesar dressing that comes with the kit. My husband is normally VERY picky about Caesar dressing as he dislikes dressings that have too much garlic or are too strong. He really liked this dressing which is high praise! We all really enjoyed it and we’ve had it a number of times since!

Chicken Caesar

I then decided to try out the Greek Chicken Sizzling Salad Kit. I must admit I wasn’t as keen to try out this Kit because I’m not a huge feta cheese fan – I enjoy it but I find that too much can be overpowering! We cooked up the chicken then added the Lemon Oregano Cooking Sauce (I loved the smell of this sauce!) and then added the chicken to a salad we’d prepared and topped with the Mediterranean Feta Dressing. I found that I really liked the dressing because the feta flavour didn’t dominate – instead it merried really well with the cooking sauce and made for a flavourful and tasty salad!

Greek Chicken Salad

You can also check out the recipes for the Asian Chicken and the Southwest Chicken — I really want to try them both!

I have to say that I am now a HUGE fan of Kraft Sizzling Salad Kits – as a non-cook, I found them easy to prepare, they tasted great and everyone enjoyed them – these elements make them a winner all around!

 

This entry was posted in Food, Review and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

193 Responses to Kraft Sizzling Salads Kits Review

  1. slhaydon@hotmail.com says:

    I Like your facebook page – sherry kinnear
    entry #2

  2. slhaydon@hotmail.com says:

    I follow you on twitter @ReviewCorner
    entry #1

  3. slhaydon@hotmail.com says:

    I follow you on twitter @ReviewCorner

  4. slhaydon@hotmail.com says:

    I tweeted – @sherrykinnear
    sherrykinnear Sherry Kinnear
    #Win Kraft’s Sizzling Salad Kits – 5 winners! CANADA http://wp.me/p10r9i-ou ends December 31 #giveaway

  5. missbobloblaw says:

    I’d love to try the Greek Chicken kit

  6. missbobloblaw says:

    daily tweet

  7. missbobloblaw says:

    I follow @ReviewCorner on twitter
    (@missbobloblaw)
    #1

  8. missbobloblaw says:

    I follow @ReviewCorner on twitter
    (@missbobloblaw)
    #2

  9. RobynL says:

    yourstrulee(at)sasktel(dot)net

  10. Heidi Watts says:

    Caesar salad for me!

  11. Erin C says:

    I’d most like to try the Asian chicken!

  12. Erin C says:

    I follow on twitter
    @canadagiveaways

  13. Erin C says:

    I follow on twitter
    @canadagiveaways

    #2

  14. tennille says:

    the greek chicken sounds soooo good

Comments are closed.