Slim Down Sundays – You REALLY Are What You Eat!

 

I’ve always been a bit square-shaped with a few dimples and I’ve finally figured out why…..it’s my love of chocolate!

This week has had some challenges – I’ve been doing some chocolate reviews for the upcoming “Hearts of Love” event. On a happy note, where there would have been a time that I would have eaten ALL of the chocolate, I’ve shared the chocolate with many family members so that they could help me review these tasty treats without having me gain a tonne of weight along the way! I’m learning that you can eat anything in moderation – so moderation it shall be!

I still haven’t made it to the gym! No excuses – I’m still mortified that I have to say that because I am paying for a gym membership that I’m not using (which isn’t very financially responsible!) I’m going to be really honest here – I am naturally very lazy when it comes to working out so this will continue to be my biggest struggle but I’m going to try some new motivations to get the the gym next week – without giving it away, I will let you know if it works!

So, even without working out (and indulging in some chocolate!) I’m happy to say that I have seen a positive change this week!

Starting weight (Jan 2) – 180.4
Week 1 (Jan 9) – 181 (up .6 pounds)
Week 2 (Jan 16) – 179.4 (DOWN 1.6 pounds)
This week (Jan 23) – 178.2 (DOWN 1.2 pounds)

I am down 2.2 pounds in total. I am happy to see the number going down, but I know I can do so much better! My goal for next Sunday is to lose lose 2.2 pounds so that I can double my weight loss! I’ll let you know how I do!

How are your weight-loss and healthy eating initiatives going?

This entry was posted in Review. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Slim Down Sundays – You REALLY Are What You Eat!

  1. Michelle says:

    Hey- Eating Big salad and lots of fruit at work everyday. We are challenging each other at work to eat healthier and exercise more. So far so good! Had 1 treat on Friday to celebrate.

  2. Blommi says:

    ROLF… chocolate reviews have been my downfall this week. I didn’t write my weekend post yet… I’m putting it off as long as I can 😛

  3. Sam says:

    Chocolate has been my downfall too, but I’m not sharing, lol.

  4. i love chocolate too:)

Leave a Reply

