Chasing Treasures – Review and Giveaway

Over the years, many things have changed regarding my sense of fashion and style. I’ve changed my hairstyle, my hair colour, the clothing I wear and the accessories I enjoy. Despite the many things that have changed, one thing has not: I’ve always loved classic pieces of jewelry and I have always chosen silver jewelry over any other type!

Because of my love of jewelry, I have a large collection as a result. One of my favourite pieces is a sterling silver friendship ring that I’ve worn since I was a teenager. I also have a sterling silver and black onyx necklace with a Celtic knot that my husband gave me when we were dating. And, while I love my jewelry, I must confess that I’m not the best at keeping them as clean and polished as I should. For that reason, I was quite happy when Chasing Treasures asked me to review some of their jewelry cleaning products – the timing could not have been better!

For those who aren’t familiar with Chasing Treasures, this company sells a variety of great products connected to jewelry. I previously had the opportunity to review a jewelry box from Chasing Treasures and I was impressed with the quality of this product so I was interested to see how well their jewelry cleaning products worked.

I received 3 different products from Chasing Treasures: a Realm Oversized Jewelry Polishing Cloth, a bottle of Realm Silver Cleaner – Jewelry Mist as well as a Silk Jewelry Wallet and Crystal Brooch.

I was eager to use the Realm Silver Cleaner and the Oversized Jewelry Polishing Cloth to work to get some of my silver jewelry cleaned! I tried out both products with my ring and necklace I mentioned earlier and I was really pleased with the results! The Silver Cleaner did a great job of taking the dirt and wear marks off my jewelry and the Polishing Cloth made them both shiny and sparkling again! I was so happy – they both looked brand new when I was finished!

I haven’t been traveling yet, but when I do I am already planning to use the Silk Jewelry Wallet – it is reasonably sized and can fit a lot of jewelry so I know it will be an excellent travel item for my jewelry pieces! It has a large pouch as well as a small zippered compartment so you can separate your jewelry as well. It also has ribbon ties so you can tie the wallet to keep your jewelry safe! I’ve actually been thinking about using it when I start going back to the gym as well – it would be an excellent way to keep my jewelry safe in my bag when I am exercising (as I’m always worried that I’ll leave my jewelry in my gym locker by accident if I take it off). I must admit that the Crystal Brooch is a little larger than something I would normally wear and isn’t particularly by style, I also have a friend who absolutely adores costume jewelry, so I plan on sharing it with her!

Overall, I was really happy with the way in which the Realm Oversized Jewelry Polishing Cloth, a bottle of Realm Silver Cleaner – Jewelry Mist worked and the fact that I will be able to use them for quite awhile!

Giveaway: One reader from the US or Canada (excluding Quebec) will win the same jewelry products that I received from Chasing Treasures (a $37 value!).

Remember, you must complete the mandatory entry in order for your extra entries to count (entries without the mandatory first entry will be discarded)!

Mandatory Entry: Visit Chasing Treasures and share the name of another item on the site that you like (1 entry).

Additional Entries:
NEW: NEW: put the “Hearts of Love” button on your blog – leave your website address (5 entries – enter each one separately)

– sign up to receive email updates (or tell me you already receive them)– include the email address you used (3 entries – enter each one separately)
– sign up to receive RSS feeds (or tell me you already receive them) – include the email address you used (3 entries – enter each one separately)
-put my button on your blog – leave your website address (3 entries – enter each one separately)
-blog about the giveaway – leave a link to your post (3 entries – enter each one separately)
-follow me on Twitter @ReviewCorner (2 entries – enter each one separately)
-”like” my Facebook fan page – include your Facebook name (2 entries – enter each one separately)

Share this giveaway on another site, forum or Mr. Linky. (Please check to ensure it isn’t already posted) – then leave a comment telling me where you posted it. (1 entry per post on another site, forum or Mr. Linky – unlimited)

-comment on one of my other non-giveaway posts (just tell me which one) (1 entry per comment – limit 1 per post)

-tweet the following (1 entry per day – please include the link to your tweet): #Win jewelry products from Chasing Treasures @ReviewCorner http://wp.me/p10r9i-zX US and CANADA ends 02/11 #giveaway

*Contest closes at 6:00 pm EST on Friday, February 11, 2011. Open to residents of the US and Canada (excluding Quebec), 18+ years of age*

Winner will be contacted with the email left in the post and will have 2 days to respond. The winner be posted on this site.

 

This entry was posted in Giveaway, Review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

253 Responses to Chasing Treasures – Review and Giveaway

  1. Gianna says:

    I’m an email subscriber. 3

  2. cass says:

    White Wood Ballerina Jewelry Box. Keepsake Musical Jewelry Chest with Dancing Ballerina for Girls.

  3. Tooth Fairy says:

    tweet
    ladybugcda(at)hotmail(dot)com

Comments are closed.