Auntie Anne’s Pretzel Mix

I have a confession to make – until I had the opportunity to try Auntie Anne’s At Home Baking Kit, I had never heard of the company! Little did I realize that Auntie Anne’s is a chain of very cool stores and that there is one only an hour from me!

I was pretty keen to try the Auntie Anne’s At Home Baking Kit because I love soft pretzels and consider them a real treat! I also thought it would be pretty neat because I’d never tried making them at home (for regular readers, you know that I am NOT much of a cook, though once in a blue moon I do enjoy baking). I also thought that the pretzels would be an excellent part of my healthy living plan because the kit makes 10 pretzels and each one (with butter) has only 270 calories and 3.5 grams of fat AND the whole wheat flour blend provides 8% of my daily fibre per pretzel!

When I decided to make the pretzels I found that the instructions were incredibly easy to follow and use! To be honest, I actually found it really fun as well! And the taste? YUMMY!! They were a hit with everyone in the family and I’d definitely get them again!

When I checked out their website, I also found that there are a lot of cool Recipes which I really like!

I’d really like Auntie Anne’s and their At Home Baking Kit! I’d get it again in a heartbeat and I can’t wait until the next time I’m in the city where their store is because I will definitely be checking out!

Interested in learning about these pretzels? You can also check out Auntie Anne’s videos here!

 

This entry was posted in Review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Auntie Anne’s Pretzel Mix

  1. LOVE LOVE LOVE Auntie Anne’s 🙂

  2. Jodi says:

    I LOVE Auntie Anne’s! I experienced them in Ohio on a hot summer day…awesome! Found one near home…..so happy!

Leave a Reply

