Energizer Hall of Fame & a giveaway! (US)

From now through Feb. 4, 2011, US readers are invited to enter their own personal stories or nominate someone they know online at www.energizer.com/halloffame. Just like America’s non-stop icon, the Energizer Bunny®, nominees should embody the Keep Going® spirit by making a positive impact on the world through extraordinary determination and courage. Cal Ripken, Jr., who became the first member of the Energizer Keep Going® Hall of Fame six years ago, is once again helping lead the search for the next Inductee.

Here are some examples of the amazing individuals in the Energizer Keep Going® Hall of Fame:


Jennifer Goodman Linn 2010 Energizer Keep Going® Hall of Fame InducteeA six-time cancer survivor, Jen is also the founder of Cycle for Survival, a team cycling relay event that is now one of the fastest-growing cancer research fundraisers in the country.


Dee Mills 2009 Energizer Keep Going® Hall of Fame InducteeA Gold Star Mother who lost her son Lea in Iraq, Mama Dee was honored for her work with Lea’s Prayers & Postage, which she founded in her son’s honor to fund postage for care packages shipped to troops overseas.


Ron Bachman 2008 Energizer Keep Going® Hall of Fame InducteeAfter the amputation of both his legs as a child, Ron grew up to become a speaker and motivator, helping to educate children on how to overcome challenges and stay confident.

Do you know someone who is worthy of such an amazing award? Make sure you nominate them before February 4th!

Energizer has also graciously offered a prize for one of my US readers!

Giveaway: One US reader will receive 2 packages of reader will win two- 4 packs of Energizer Max AA batteries.

Remember, you must complete the mandatory entry in order for your extra entries to count (entries without the mandatory first entry will be discarded)!

Mandatory entry:
Visit the Energizer Hall of Fame and tell me who you would nominate for this award. (You can enter daily – please include your date of entry in your post).

Additional Entries:
NEW: NEW: put the “Hearts of Love” button on your blog – leave your website address (5 entries – enter each one separately)

– sign up to receive email updates (or tell me you already receive them)– include the email address you used (3 entries – enter each one separately)
– sign up to receive RSS feeds (or tell me you already receive them) – include the email address you used (3 entries – enter each one separately)
-put my button on your blog – leave your website address (3 entries – enter each one separately)
-blog about the giveaway – leave a link to your post (3 entries – enter each one separately)
-follow me on Twitter @ReviewCorner (2 entries – enter each one separately)
-”like” my Facebook fan page – include your Facebook name (2 entries – enter each one separately)

Share this giveaway on another site, forum or Mr. Linky. (Please check to ensure it isn’t already posted) – then leave a comment telling me where you posted it. (1 entry per post on another site, forum or Mr. Linky – unlimited)

-comment on one of my other non-giveaway posts (just tell me which one) (1 entry per comment – limit 1 per post)

-tweet the following (1 entry per day – please include the link to your tweet): #win Energizer batteries http://wp.me/p10r9i-Eg @ReviewCorner US ONLY ends 02/18 #giveaway

*Contest closes at 10:00 pm EST on Friday, February 18th, 2011. Open to residents of the US, 18+ years of age*

Winner will be contacted with the email left in the post and will have 2 days to respond. The winner be posted on this site.

This entry was posted in Giveaway. Bookmark the permalink.

117 Responses to Energizer Hall of Fame & a giveaway! (US)

  1. kathypease@gmail.com says:

    2 rss google feed subscriber
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  2. kathypease@gmail.com says:

    3 rss google feed subscriber
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  3. kathypease@gmail.com says:

    1 like you on facebook kathy l pease
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  4. kathypease@gmail.com says:

    2 like you on facebook kathy l pease
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  5. kathypease@gmail.com says:

  6. Veronica Garrett says:

    I would nominate Ophra.

  7. Sand says:

    I would nominate my father.

  8. Donna K says:

    I would nominate my dad. 2/18

  9. Donna K says:

    I follow on twitter(donnak4)

  10. Donna K says:

    2.I follow on twitter(donnak4)

  11. Donna K says:

    I subscribe by RSS.

  12. Donna K says:

    2.I subscribe by RSS.

  13. Donna K says:

    3.I subscribe by RSS.

  14. Donna K says:

    I like you on fb

  15. Donna K says:

    2.I like you on fb

  16. Beckee says:

    I would nominate my XiaXia (Grandmother).

  17. Ophra

    rockinmomma @ rockindeals4you.com

Comments are closed.