Slim Down Sundays – Touchdown or Fumble?

Maybe I should start playing football…those guys get to bulk up don’t they? That being said, they also run around a field and have to exercise regularly, something I have NOT been doing at all!

The past 2 weeks have involved a lot of sitting on my butt at work and at home (other than the usual family stuff and housework). I can make excuses like crazy – I’ve been busy with our Valentine’s event (see, the sacrifices I make for you all?) and I’ve been keeping some longer hours at work as well.

That being said, here’s the truth – I ate WAY too much and never made it to the gym. I took out some great workout dvds that I have at home….but now they are just sitting next to the DVD player.

This is getting dire – I know what I need to need to do – I know how to do it – the key step is actually DOING IT!

Starting weight (Jan 2) – 180.4
Week 1 (Jan 9) – 181 (up .6 pounds)
Week 2 (Jan 16) – 179.4 (DOWN 1.6 pounds)
Week 3 (Jan 23) – 178.2 (DOWN 1.2 pounds)
Week 4 (Jan 30) – no weigh-in (aka “it will be better next week…right?”)
Week 5 (Feb 6) – 180.2 (UP 2 pounds)

Total weightloss = .2 pounds = FUMBLE (a major penalty!)

I work better with targets so I’m setting myself an actual target this week. 5 days at the gym (I will only take Friday off as I am planning to go shopping with a close friend), no chocolate (I know that sounds harsh but I need to be extreme because 1 piece turns into 2…turns into 20!) AND a 3 pound weight loss weight loss next week.

Can I do it? I’d love any encouragement you can send me!

This entry was posted in Review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Slim Down Sundays – Touchdown or Fumble?

  1. Jo says:

    You can DEFINITLEY do this! You and I started out at the same weight. I am trying to lose 30 lbs. I am also off to a rough start. I’ve been doing the Wii Fit an hour a day(1/2 hour step aerobics and 1/2 hour running) and I am only down 1.6 lbs in 2 weeks. Now that I’ve established an exercise routine I need to evaluate my diet. If you need to talk, just email me. I can definitely use a partner in this=)
    strezo@sbcglobal.net

Leave a Reply

