Chicken Soup for the Soul: Shaping the New You Review and Giveaway – 3 winners (US and Canada)

I’ve been a fan of Chicken Soup for the Soul books for as long as I can remember. I’ve always enjoyed the fact that this line of books combines inspirational stories, funny comics related to the theme of the book and that I can read the book in spurts because of the combination of numerous stories within one book!

I recently received a copy of Chicken Soup for the Soul: Shaping the New You. As someone who has struggled with my weight my whole life (including the fact that I thought had beaten it 10 years ago and find myself fighting against it again!), this book could not have arrived at a better time! I was surprised to turn over the book and see Richard Simmons on the back cover! As someone who was “Sweatin’ to the Oldies” as a teen girl in the 80s, it just made me grin and want to dig into the book!

I like the fact that the stories are arranged into topic areas, so I can either read the book from front to back or choose sections that I want to read to inspire me at different times. Given the fact that I’ve been fighting to find ways to actually motivate myself to exercise, I found myself gravitating towards the sections entitled “The Gym” and “Exercise Can Be Fun”. The stories inside gave me true food for thought as I liked some of the creative ideas in the stories and they are helping to spark my own creative thoughts of how I can work out and not hate it! Other sections include “Regaining Control”, “To Err is Human” (an area I can relate to totally!) and “Telling Myself the Truth” (which I haven’t read yet but plan to do because I think that denial is part and parcel of my weight issue).

I’m so glad I’ve been reading Chicken Soup for the Soul: Shaping the New You because it helps me to realize that weight loss truly is a journey but that it does start with one step! The stories look at the small steps people have taken to achieve their goals and I’ve found it really inspirational!

Giveaway: Three (3) readers from the US or Canada (excluding Quebec) are going to win copies of Chicken Soup for the Soul: Shaping the New You.

Remember, you must complete the mandatory entry in order for your extra entries to count (entries without the mandatory first entry will be discarded)!

Mandatory entry
Tell me why you’d like to win this book! (1 entry)

Daily Entries:

  • tweet the following (please include the link to your tweet): #giveaway 3 Winners Chicken Soup for the Soul: Shaping the New You @ReviewCorner http://wp.me/p10r9i-KP US and CANADA ends 03/11 #giveaway #win

Additional Entries:

  • subscribe to My Little Review Corner’s RSS feeds (or tell me you already receive them)– include the email address you used (5 entries – enter each one separately)
  • subscribe to My Little Review Corner via email (or tell me you already receive them) – include the email address you used (5 entries – enter each one separately)
  • ”like” my Facebook fan page – include your Facebook name (5 entries – enter each one separately)
  • Follow My Little Review Corner on Twitter @ReviewCorner – (2 entries – enter each one separately)
  • put my button from my sidebar on your blog –include your website address (3 entries – enter each one separately)
  • blog about the giveaway – leave a link to your post (3 entries – enter each one separately)
  • Share this giveaway on another site, forum or Mr. Linky. (Please check to ensure it isn’t already posted) – then leave a comment telling me where you posted it. (1 entry per post on another site, forum or Mr. Linky – unlimited)
  • comment on one of my other non-giveaway posts (just tell me which one) (1 entry per comment – limit 1 per post)

*Contest closes at 10:00 pm EST on Friday, March 11, 2011. Open to residents of the US and Canada (excluding Quebec), 18+ years of age.*

Winner will be contacted with the email left in the post and will have 2 days to respond. The winner be posted on this site.

 

This entry was posted in Books, Giveaway, Review, Weight Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

199 Responses to Chicken Soup for the Soul: Shaping the New You Review and Giveaway – 3 winners (US and Canada)

  1. pamela james says:

    I would like to win this book so that it will inspire me to lose wieght
    pjames330 at aol dot com

  2. pamela james says:

    You have subscribed to “Canadian Review Giveaway Blogger.”-used google reader
    pjames330 at aol dot com

  3. pamela james says:

    You have subscribed to “Canadian Review Giveaway #2 Blogger.”-used google reader
    pjames330 at aol dot com

  4. pamela james says:

    You have subscribed to “Canadian Review Giveaway Blogger.”-used google reader
    pjames330 at aol dot com #3

  5. pamela james says:

    You have subscribed to “Canadian Review Giveaway Blogger.”-used google reader
    pjames330 at aol dot com #4

  6. pamela james says:

    You have subscribed to “Canadian Review Giveaway Blogger.”-used google reader
    pjames330 at aol dot com #5

  7. pamela james says:

    subscribe to My Little Review Corner via email
    pjames330 at aol dot com

  8. pamela james says:

    subscribe to My Little Review Corner via email #2
    pjames330 at aol dot com

  9. pamela james says:

    subscribe to My Little Review Corner via email #3
    pjames330 at aol dot com

  10. pamela james says:

    subscribe to My Little Review Corner via email #4
    pjames330 at aol dot com

  11. pamela james says:

    subscribe to My Little Review Corner via email #5
    pjames330 at aol dot com

  12. pamela james says:

    ”like” my Facebook fan page-pamela j.
    pjames330 at aol dot com

  13. pamela james says:

    ”like” my Facebook fan page-pamela j. #2
    pjames330 at aol dot com

  14. pamela james says:

    ”like” my Facebook fan page-pamela j.#3
    pjames330 at aol dot com

  15. pamela james says:

    ”like” my Facebook fan page-pamela j. #4
    pjames330 at aol dot com

  16. pamela james says:

    ”like” my Facebook fan page-pamela j.#5
    pjames330 at aol dot com

  17. pamela james says:

    Follow My Little Review Corner on Twitter @ReviewCorner-pj436
    pjames330 at aol dot com

  18. pamela james says:

    Follow My Little Review Corner on Twitter @ReviewCorner-pj436 #2
    pjames330 at aol dot com

  19. Gina Morgan says:

    All Chicken Soup For The Soul Books are Wonderful!

  20. Sand says:

    I’d love to win this book because I’m constantly dieting.

  21. Charlene Vidal says:

    Daily Tweet

    charlenevidal@live.ca

  22. Veronica Garrett says:

    I would like to win because I love the Chicken Soup for the Soul books. This looks like an inspiring book.

  23. heather c says:

    I would love to win so I can see what others did to get through the rough patches!

Comments are closed.