Scooby-Doo: Curse Of The Lake Monster Blu-ray/DVD Combo Review

I’ve been a fan of Scooby-Doo since I was a little girl! I loved the cartoon series and I remember watching it growing up – it had a great camp quality to it and is one of those things that I consider a simple pleasure in life! I thought watching Scooby-Doo: Curse Of The Lake Monster would be fun because it would combine the camp quality of the cartoon series with a live action movie!

The plot of the film has a truly Scooby-ring to it! “Off to a resort with summer jobs, the gang stumbles onto a mystery when the Frog Monster of Lake Erie makes an unexpected appearance, scaring away all the guests. Only Mystery Inc. can save the day, but with a creature on the loose, mystical moonstones and summer romance in the air, will they be able to work as a team and solve the crime?”

The movie was really engaging! It made me laugh my way through it and it kept true to the fun and lighthearted elements that I remembered from my childhood! I really liked the live action format of the film and the storyline was funny (Shaggy has developed a crush on Velma which kept me in stitches – poor Shaggy!) I also loved the guest stars (who include Ted McGinley from Happy Days and Married with Children, Marion Ross from Happy Days and Richard Moll, who played Bull on Night Court!) in the film because they are actors that, like Scooby-Doo itself, took me back to my younger years and just made me grin when they appeared in the storyline!

If you are looking for something fun, lighthearted that will spark memories of your own childhood to watch with your family, I think Scooby-Doo: Curse Of The Lake Monster is a great choice!

Scooby-Doo: Curse Of The Lake Monster will be available on March 1st, 2011 and will be available as either a DVD/Blu-Ray/Digital Copy combo pack and as a single-disc DVD.

 

This entry was posted in Family fun, Media, Review and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

645 Responses to Scooby-Doo: Curse Of The Lake Monster Blu-ray/DVD Combo Review

  1. Karen Thaeter says:

    Liked on Facebook#5
    karenthaeter@hotmail.com

  2. anne says:

    You can’t get any better then Scooby-Doo, he is number 1

  3. seapotato says:

    karen_lee2jr at yahoo dot ca

  4. seapotato says:

    scooby is my favorite character because i like dogs (mar 17/11)

    karen_lee2jr at yahoo dot ca

  5. If I won – I would be watching this with my nephews!

  6. renee says:

    tweet

  7. angela m says:

    daily tweet

    flower_child_23(at)hotmail(dot)com

  8. RobynL says:

    yourstrulee(at)sasktel(dot)net

  9. Amy C says:

    daily tweet

  10. Amy C says:

    The Scooby-Doo character I like the most is Daphne.
    March 18, 2011

  11. kara sceviour says:

    I like scooby-doo the best, mar18. karasceviour at hotmail dot com

  12. Gingermommy says:

  13. Gingermommy says:

    Scooby doo is my favourite March 18

  14. handonia says:

    i would feel so lucky with this win

  15. Dianne says:

    Daily Tweet http://twitter.com/wowcheckitout/status/48865124496310272
    blogandtweet(at)gmail(dot)com

  16. Dianne says:

    March 18 – I like the character Shaggy
    blogandtweet(at)gmail(dot)com

  17. Janessa says:

    My boys love Scooby Doo! I would definitely be watching it with them 🙂

  18. Janessa says:

    When I was little I had a crush on Fred. He’s still my favourite 🙂

  19. Charlene Vidal says:

    Daily Tweet

Comments are closed.