Friends are friends forever…

It’s tough making friends as an adult. I’ve got tonnes of great people I’ve met through work and a couple I’ve met through mutual friends, but it isn’t that easy to make new friends as an adult because I find that my social circle is much smaller.

That being said, I’m really lucky because I have some amazing friends who were friends growing up and. While we did lose track of each other throughout the years,  we have now reconnected as adults and are really close again.

I got off the phone with one of my best friends today and the song by James Taylor – “You’ve Got a Friend” – came into my mind.

My friends who have known me for years know what kind of person I am – they accept me for all my strengths (and all my weaknesses). We might not always agree but we know that it is okay – we will still be friends even if we don’t always see eye to eye. We are really diverse people on some levels, and so much alike in others that it’s scary! I think the coolest thing about my friends is that they can finish my sentences, follow my (sometimes rambling!) train of thought and still “get it” when I end up back where I started!

To my best friends – you are really awesome people! I’m in awe of how you deal with the challenges in your lives and manage to juggle everything that you do. I’m really lucky to call you my friends!

I just wanted to take a moment and tell you how much I love you guys!

This entry was posted in Review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Friends are friends forever…

  1. I agree it’s much more difficult to make friends as an adult. I cherish my long-time friends.

  2. Tammy says:

    I agree. When we moved to a new city, it took me years to make a couple of friends, I have a lot of acquaintances but really only 1 or 2 friends where we live.

  3. Good friends are a treasure indeed.

Leave a Reply

