Miniature Decadence! Reese Minis

Everywhere you look around in the world of technology, things are getting smaller and more powerful! Smaller can truly be better and, as such, Reese Peanut Butter Cups have taken on the “smaller is better” philosophy in the launch of the Reese Minis!

In this photo provided by the Reese’s® brand, Sam Bazdarich and Renee Smith sample the new Reese Minis at The Consumer Electronics Show, Thursday Jan. 6, 2011 at The Las Vegas Convention Center. Just as technology gets smaller and smaller, the new Reese Minis are the smallest Reese Peanut Butter Cups ever.”  (Reese/Eric Jamison)

I was intrigued by the idea of Reese Minis because I wanted to see if a smaller version of Reese Peanut Butter Cups (which I LOVE!) would truly be as good! And, because I am trying to lose weight, I wanted to see if the Reese Minis would allow me to savour the flavour of a Reese Peanut Cup while still trying to watch my diet!

When the Reese Minis, arrived, I was amazed by their tiny size! They are the smallest version of Reese Peanut Butter Cups and are only slightly bigger than a dime! I toyed with the idea of baking with them (I thought the idea of a Reese Mini brownie was amazing!) but I really am a purist at heart so I decided to eat them on their own.

I was really surprised when I tried the Reese Minis. I was sure that I was going to have to eat the whole bag in order to get the same feeling of chocolate and peanut butter goodness that I receive when I eat Reese Peanut Butter Cups. I learned, however, that these Minis are packed with flavour! When the craving for chocolate and peanut butter hits, I can eat 2 or 3 Minis and I feel like I’ve eaten a trio of Peanut Butter Cups! I was really impressed by the fact that there is so much peanut butter in the Minis but there is still the great chocolate and peanut butter balance that I adore!

I’m thrilled to say that Reese Minis exceeded by expectations and that they are one of my new favourite snacks! I know I can eat just a few, get the flavours that I love and then keep them until the next craving hits! I’m excited that I can enjoy a treat that I love and still stay true to my diet. Thank you Hershey Canada!!!


Reese Minis are be sold in 210g, re-sealable, standup pouch and also come in 130g small peg bag. Both items are available at mass, grocery, drug and convenience stores across Canada .

 

This entry was posted in Giveaway, Review and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

546 Responses to Miniature Decadence! Reese Minis

  1. Trisha says:

    I want to try Reese Minis because I’m a peanut butter addict! 🙂

  2. Amy C says:

    daily tweet

  3. Karen Fisher says:

    klfvilla at aol.com

  4. Karla Sceviour says:

  5. nm says:

    Omg I have tried these. So yummm!! Two more bags wouldn’t be so bad..;)

  6. Dianne says:

    Daily Tweet – http://twitter.com/wowcheckitout/status/51052201866559488
    blogandtweet(at)gmail(dot)com

  7. Adriana F says:

  8. Tanyab79 says:

  9. Jane says:

    I would love to try these because I always found that the other ones went too fast! Therefore I can enjoy them in portions now 🙂

  10. Anne Taylor says:

    nancyrobster at gmail dot com

  11. renee says:

    tweeeet

    reneetaylor at sympatico dot ca

  12. angela m says:

    daily tweet

    flower_child_23(at)hotmail(dot)com

  13. Janelle K says:

    tweet

  14. RobynL says:

    yourstrulee(at)sasktel(dot)net

  15. Amy C says:

    daily tweet

  16. Adriana F says:

  17. Tanyab79 says:

  18. Janelle K says:

    tweet

Leave a Reply

