All the taste at a fraction of the calories! Thomas Thin Bagels Review

I absolutely love carbs but, as I am working on finding ways to have a more healthy lifestyle and eat better, I found myself cutting bagels out of my diet because the calories in a bagel can vary greatly from one brand to another and I often find myself loading up bagels with butter, full-fat cheese and other items that I love (which aren’t as healthy as they could be).

When I received the chance to try out a lower-calorie alternative to traditional bagels, I was pretty excited! A chance to enjoy one of my favourite foods and not have to worry about it overloading me with carbs and calories? Bring it on!

Available in a number of variety of flavours, Thomas’® Bagel Thins™ offer a great alternative to bagels lovers, like me, who are watching what they eat! I received two types of Thomas’ Bagel Thins – Cinnamon Raisin Bagel Thins and 100% Whole What Bagel Thins. With only 110 calories each, I must admit that I wondered if these bagels would be as satisfying as a regular bagel. I quickly found out I had nothing to worry about!

I really love these bagels! They are flatter than a traditional bagel, and I loved it because they toasted more quickly and they had a brillant toasty texture when they were ready! I found that there are many great recipes that I could try with my Bagel Thins (my favourite being the The Southwestern Bagel Thins) or I could enjoy them on their own with a little butter and jam!


While I enjoyed both flavours, my favourite was the Cinnamon Raisin Bagel Thins. I love the hint of cinnamon and the raisins combined in these bagels. I would buy these bagels again and again!
I’ve always been a fan of Thomas products and I think they’ve scored a home run with their Bagel Thins!

This entry was posted in Review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to All the taste at a fraction of the calories! Thomas Thin Bagels Review

  1. Susan says:

    I normally love cinnamon-raisin bagels so I’m guessing these would be delicious too. I’ll have to look for them at the store.

Leave a Reply

