Dove Men + Care Review

My husband is a bit funny when it comes to personal care products. While I know that he likes having products of his own, he is the last person to ask for anything and I will often find him using my bodywash and shampoo! Because I know that (secretly) he does enjoy quality personal care products, I knew he’d be pleased with the opportunity to try out some of the new Dove Men + Care products!

I’ve been a fan of Dove products for many years, so I was interested to find out what my husband thought of the Dove Men + Care products that he received.

He received 2 different hair care products to try: Deep Clean 2-in-1 Shampoo + Conditioner and Thick and Clean Shampoo. He tried both of these products and liked them both, though the Deep Clean 2-in-1 Shampoo + Conditioner was his favourite! He liked the fact that it was a combination of shampoo and conditioner together in one bottle and he said that his hair felt really clean after washing. I noticed that his hair was very soft to the touch and that appeared to have much more body than it usually does. He said he liked the Thick and Clean Shampoo but it is made for thinning hair and (lucky for him), my husband’s hair is quite thick naturally so it cleaned his hair well but he didn’t notice any other elements of this shampoo. That being said, he said it cleaned his hair well and I found it left his hair soft as well.

In addition to the hair care products, he also received Extra Fresh Deodourant and Clean Comfort Antiperspirant. When they first arrived, I must admit that I was impressed with both of these products because I hate the strong scents associated with many of the deodourants and antiperspirants that my husband has tried! In contrast, both the Extra Fresh Deodourant and Clean Comfort Antiperspirant had very crisp and fresh scents, which I really liked! While my husband didn’t say much about the scents, he did like how both of these products worked! Our computer room can get really hot and stifling at times and he said that, with both the Extra Fresh Deodourant and Clean Comfort Antiperspirant, he never had to worry about how he would smell after working in the computer room. He was so impressed, actually, that he has decided to switch to Dove Men + Care Extra Fresh Deodourant!

The final product that he received was the Sensitive Clean Body and Face Wash. Again, like the 2-in-1 Shampoo + Conditioner, my husband liked the fact that he only needed one products to clean his face and his body (I swear, I never think about the benefits of having 2 products in 1 but, for him, it is a huge bonus!). He said that after using the Sensitive Clean Body and Face Wash on his face, his skin felt really fresh and clean. He said his body also felt really clean and he preferred the Body and Face Wash to the traditional soap that he has been using. Again, this product was a hit!

I’m happy that my husband is happy and that he has found a line of products that he really likes! From now on, he has no excuse to use my hair and skincare products, nor does he want to, because he is a Dove Men + Care convert!

 

This entry was posted in Review and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Dove Men + Care Review

  1. Trish says:

    I’m going to have to get my boyfriend to try these out! Well, minus the shampoo. He’s bald by choice 🙂

  2. Stefani says:

    I buy the Dove Men bodywash for my husband too! You can usually find coupons for it and when you find it on sale, it makes for a great deal!

  3. My husband has used this and I love the smell!

  4. dove makes fabulous products!!

    trisha

  5. Tee says:

    I’ll have to pick some up for my hubby. Thanks for sharing!

  6. Louise says:

    We tried these products in the men line and they are great. I love how they smell!

  7. I’m glad Dove branched out into specialized products for men. Contrary to popular belief, not all men are pigs. My DH is the best man in the world but part of that is because he takes care of himself. I think I’ll suggest these products to him next time!

  8. My husband uses these products and LOVES them. He has dry skin and the body wash is amazing for him. Great review!

  9. We are fans of the shampoos as well they work really well and have a more manly smell that he likes.

  10. My husband uses the shampoo and conditioner and really likes them, I like it because he stops using mine lol!

  11. My husband has used these and he loves them.

Leave a Reply

