Extreme Couponing – it’s back!

About a month ago, I watched a special on TLC called “Extreme Couponing”. I was beside myself with excitement – I’ve been couponing since I was in my early 20s, though I have never mastered the “extreme couponing” status. I couldn’t wait to see what it was all about!

I have to say that it boggled my mind – I was amazed at how people were able to combine coupons and double coupons to spend next to nothing on hundreds of dollars worth of food! I’ve never seen coupon doubling or coupon stacking (they don’t exist in the part of Canada where I live – I wish!). I also appreciated the time and energy that goes into this type of extreme couponing and how some of these couponers give back to the less fortunate – it is a true win/win!

I recently saw an advertisement that TLC is going to start a new series of Extreme Couponing on TLC beginning on April 6th! I’ve already marked the date as I can’t wait to see what else I will learn!

You can check out more about Extreme Couponing on the TLC website. I was reading about “5 Extreme Coupon Tips for Normal People” among other articles – there are some great ideas here!

This entry was posted in Savings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Extreme Couponing – it’s back!

  1. Kelly says:

    Awesome! I really like how so much product was donated in the first show. I can’t wait to see who they have on next!

  2. realanonymousgirl2011 says:

    If you like that, you’ll love this. Check it out:
    http://www.thekrazycouponlady.com I recently saw this on someone’s blog and now I’m obsessed. They mention extreme couponing, I think.

  3. monique says:

    The only problem I have with extreme couponing (besides the toiletries) is the types of foods which you get when you do this. How do I know this? Because I used to be an extreme couponer.

  4. I saw “Extreme Couponing”. I was amazed

  5. ElizaBeth says:

    I this this show is intimidating for those people just wanting to learn about saving their hard earned dollars. The purchases are mostly staged and of course they’re going to donate all the extras- unless you’ve got families 10x the size of the Duggars you would too!
    I coupon, but I don’t feel I’m extreme. I don’t buy dozens of things, just enough to stock up until the next great sale. I do shop at the stores where I will get the most value- one that multiplies manufacturing coupons, and takes other stores’ coupons. I do stack these and match with sales and save about 70% of my bill. I do buy a few things to donate- I bought Colgate tooth brushes for 17 cents each the other day, just to put up for our church’s shoebox program in the fall. But the bulk of my purchases are just to keep our spending under our income. I think that’s what most couponers are trying to do too.

  6. debbie says:

    What I don’t get, is what stores allow this? My local chains refuse to accept anymore than 3 coupons that are the same- and are even nasty about those.
    Plus, no one would ever be able to go through some of the food they had. 100 bottles of salad dressing would go bad long before that many could be used.

  7. nugglemama says:

    I would love to have the option of couponing more. Not sure I would go to the extreme level, b/c as others mentioned you only need so much salad dressing. I could definitely see myself donating the extras. Canada just doesn’t offer many coupons and here for things like vitamins and Tylenol you can’t even use them.

Leave a Reply

