Sick and Tires??? – Weight Loss Week 2

On an unrelated (though funny!) note, I went to a free image site that I use regularly and typed in the word “tired” – as I’ve been sick and tired all week long – and instead it brought back pictures of TIRES! It was great – I needed a laugh and it gave me one!

As I mentioned earlier this week, I’ve been sick. I’m starting to feel better after lots of medication, though I’m still tired, a bit dizzy and spacey and weak. I haven’t been to the gym all week though I’m hoping to meet my friend this morning.

While I could do a weigh-in, I’ve decided that it makes no sense to do so. I have been “off my game” this week and I don’t want bum myself out if my weight hasn’t budged, or has risen. As I’m feeling stronger I know I’ll be at the gym again and will be able to focus on eating better. I hope noone feels that is a “cop-out” – I just want to focus on moving forward!

GOAL WEIGHT – by June 30th – 145 pounds

Starting Weight (March 6th) – 184 pounds
Week 1 result (March 13th) – 182.4 (-1.6 pounds)
Week 2 result (March 20th) – no weight taken this week

This entry was posted in Review and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sick and Tires??? – Weight Loss Week 2

  1. Gina says:

    Totally understand how you feel! I haven’t weighed in for a few weeks because well, I’ve not been a good girl with my diet and exercise. THAT all changes on Monday!

  2. Chin up. We all hit roadblocks. The point is to maintain a healthy lifestyle in the long run!

  3. RobynL says:

    so sorry for your not feeling well and I understand your not wanting to weigh in.

  4. nugglemama says:

    LOL tires. Hope you feel better soon and yes weighing in when you have been sick isn’t a great idea. You’ll be back at it soon enough.

  5. Susan says:

    So glad your sense of humour hasn’t been damaged by being sick and tired. I can totally relate as I’ve been off work since January 2010 due to pain and fatigue issues. I won’t even begin to talk about my weight issues! Keep smiling — life is a journey not a destination.

  6. HilLesha says:

    I hope you get to feeling better soon!

Leave a Reply

