Schleich Farm Life Review

At almost 3 years old, animals seem to be my youngest girl’s favourite focus. Everything is connected to an animal – even if she sometimes mistakes one animal for another! – and all of her favourite toys and books have an animal connection.

Before I even shared them with her, I knew that the Farm Life animals from Schleich were going to be a huge hit!

We received 6 different pieces that basically looked like 2 different animal “families” – a Texas Longhorn Bull, Cow and Calf as well as a Pinto Stallion Mare and Yearling. I liked the fact that they are all well-made and are obviously sturdy (which is perfect for active little person who is known to throw her toys around in excitement!) and that they are made with an eye for accuracy and detail.

Her response? She loved them! When she saw the family of Texas Longhorns, she prompty announced, “I LOVE cows!” and then started checking out the horns of these figures and taking them around the house to show everyone! The family of Pintos received an even more excited reaction – she began yelling, “Horsies!” and organizing the two families of animals together. When I asked her what she thought, she looked up at me, grinned and said, “I like these. They’re FUN!”

She is having so much fun with her Schleich Farm Life animals that she convinced Grandma to build her a “barn” (out of a Christmas box with a window cut out on one side and doors cut out of the other side). She has taken to playing out many scenes with the animals in their barn and sometimes likes to carry around the Texas Longhorn Calf (though she sometimes calls him a puppy!) with her whereever she goes! I love the fact that these toys can stand up to her rough and tumble playing and that they provide a foundation for imaginative play.

In addition to the Farm Life animals, I also received a copy of the Schleich Anniversary Book. I really liked the unique design of the book (with the rounded cover and the zebra stripes that are reflective of Schleich animals). My favourite part of the book is the pictoral process of a Schleich toy from inception to the finished products – it is interesting to see all the steps that are involved in the development of a Schleich toy! I plan on sharing this book with my friend’s son as he is a fan of Schleich toys and I know he’ll enjoy learning about the history of these toys!

Once again, Schleich is a hit at my house!

 

This entry was posted in Giveaway, Review, toys and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

641 Responses to Schleich Farm Life Review

  1. kathy pease says:

    1 rss google feed subscriber
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  2. kathy pease says:

    2 rss google feed subscriber
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  3. kathy pease says:

    3 rss google feed subscriber
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  4. kathy pease says:

    1 like you on facebook kathy l pease
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  5. kathy pease says:

    2 like you on facebook kathy l pease
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  6. kathy pease says:

    3 like you on facebook kathy l pease
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  7. Elva Roberts says:

    Some of these figurines, I would like to give my grandchildren.

  8. Elva Roberts says:

    I really, rally like your Facebook Fan page. Elva Roberts

  9. Elva Roberts says:

    I really really like your Facebook Fan page. #2

  10. Elva Roberts says:

    I really really like your Facebook Fan page.#3

  11. Gianna says:

    I’d love to win them for all of my kids.

  12. Gianna says:

    I’m an email subscriber.

  13. Gianna says:

    I’m an email subscriber. 2

  14. Gianna says:

    I’m an email subscriber. 3

  15. Pingback: Thomas & Friends Crane and Cargo Figure 8 Set Review and Giveaway (Canada and US) | Canadian Review Giveaway Blogger

Comments are closed.