Dove VisibleCare Review

According to a recent study, “Eighty-three percent of women (U.S. Consumer HUT study of 200 women.) say their skin looked more beautiful within a week of using the newest skin care product from Dove — and it all took place in the shower. Dove VisibleCare, the newest premium body wash from Dove, contains the highest concentration of NutriumMoisture™ complex in the Dove Body Wash line-up. It is this high level of NutriumMoisture™ that delivers a visible skin improvement in just one week.”

I was interested in trying Dove VisibleCare because dry skin has been a huge problem for me in the past few years. While I never had a problem with dry skin when I was younger, I’ve noticed that my skin has become progressively drier and more prone to itchiness as I’ve gotten older. I’ve tried numerous other types of bodywash and various creams and nothing seems to help with this problem so I was hopng that VisibleCare would be the answer!

I wondered what makes VisibleCare different from other types of body wash. According to Dove, “VisibleCare is different from some body washes that can leave skin feeling tight and dry. “We all know the feeling of dry and itchy skin after a shower,” says Kebrabe Shibeshi, Research and Development, Unilever Canada. “It’s because some body washes actually damage proteins and lipids in the skin’s outer layer in the cleansing process, leading to the loss of critical moisture.” The NutriumMoisture technology in Dove VisibleCare Crème Body Wash takes a dual approach to moisturize skin by minimizing damage to both proteins and lipids during cleansing – caring for surface skin 10 – 20 layers deep.”

The big question is: did I find that VisibleCare made a difference? The answer is simple (and makes me really happy to say it): YES! From the first day of use, I noticed that my skin felt smoother and wasn’t itching after my shower. Within a few days of use, the skin on my legs wasn’t itching at all and my skin felt smoother to the touch. The true test, to me, was when I shaved my legs then used VisibleCare Body Wash on my legs. No matter what I’ve put on my legs in the past, they are always incredibly itchy after I shave them. And after using VisibleCare? Not an itch! Two weeks later, I’m finding that my skin feels softer every day, I haven’t had any issues with itchiness or dryness since I started using it.

I am so pleased to know that I’ve found a product that is helping to keep my skin smooth and preventing the dryness and itchiness that has plagued me for so long! I’m really impressed and have even been telling my friends about VisibleCare! It comes in two varieties – Renewing and Softening and, at a price of $4.99 to $6.99 a bottle at most major retailers, Dove VisibleCare is well worth it!

 

This entry was posted in Giveaway, Review and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1,003 Responses to Dove VisibleCare Review

  1. seapotato says:

    karen_lee2jr at yahoo dot ca

Comments are closed.