Dare Bear Paws Crunchy Crackers – Review and Giveaway (Canada)

I am always interested in trying new products that I think that my family will enjoy and also that will make our life easier. In today’s society, where peanut-free products are important for the safety of people with nut allergies (especially in schools and daycares), finding nut-free products are a must! While having these products is important, I think it is also important to have products that also taste good.

We recently had the opportunity to try a new product from Dare – Bear Paws Crunchy Crackers. I was immediately interested in these crackers because they have an easily-recognizable peanut-free icon on their packaging to show that they are made in a nut-free/peanut-free facility. I like the peace of mind associated with these crackers – I don’t have to worry about sending them to school.

I was also impressed by the fact that Bear Paw Crunchy Crackers have no artificial flavours, are low in saturated fat, have no trans fat and are a source of Vitamin B1, B3 and folate. In my mind, these are all benefits for both children and adults because it makes them a healthy choice as part of a meal and as a snack.

 

With three different flavours – Cheddar Cheese, Vegetable and Original – I was interested in trying out these different flavours to find out if they tasted as good as they sounded that they would. I was quite impressed with all of the flavours – I consider myself somewhat of a cracker connisseur (I LOVE crackers!) and each one had a great flavour. I found the Cheddar Cheese to be really tasty because they had a depth of flavour to them. The Vegetable flavour was also excellent because it was so tasty (there was something addictive to them!) and the Original flavour had the perfect balance sweet and salty flavour to it. I was really surprised because everyone in the family loved all of the flavours – we practically had to pry them away from my husband because he enjoyed the Original and Vegetable flavours so much!

I also liked the texture of these crackers. They aren’t solid crackers – instead there is an airiness to them and I liked the fact that you could crunch down on the crackers as a whole and eat them or you could break them apart in your mouth and enjoy a different texture. No matter which way you choose to eat them, they taste great!

So Dare’s Bear Paws Crunchy Crackers are a winner on a number of fronts – they are an excellent option for meals and snacks at schools and daycares because they are nut-free, they come in a variety of amazing tastes and, if you are watching your diet as I am, they are also a healthy choice (I was thrilled to find out that one serving of crackers only had 90-100 calories, depending on the flavour)!

 

This entry was posted in Giveaway, Review and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

923 Responses to Dare Bear Paws Crunchy Crackers – Review and Giveaway (Canada)

  1. Cindy C says:

    I like your Facebook fan page – Cindy Clark – entry 3

  2. Cindy C says:

    @atthehip – I Follow My Little Review Corner on Twitter @ReviewCorner

  3. cheryl h says:

    Cheddar is the flavor my family would like to try

  4. cheryl h says:

    I’d like to try the Dare Sours Jelly Beans

  5. cheryl h says:

    I subscribe to My Little Review Corner’s RSS feeds with cherdon@sympatico.ca

    entry #1

  6. cheryl h says:

    I subscribe to My Little Review Corner’s RSS feeds with cherdon@sympatico.ca

    entry #2

  7. cheryl h says:

    I subscribe to My Little Review Corner’s RSS feeds with cherdon@sympatico.ca

    entry #3

  8. cheryl h says:

    I subscribe to My Little Review Corner via email with cherdon@sympatico.ca

    entry #1

  9. cheryl h says:

    I subscribe to My Little Review Corner via email with cherdon@sympatico.ca

    entry #2

  10. cheryl h says:

    I subscribe to My Little Review Corner via email with cherdon@sympatico.ca

    entry #3

  11. cheryl h says:

    ”like” your Facebook fan page

    username is cheryl hodgkins

    entry #1

  12. cheryl h says:

    ”like” your Facebook fan page

    username is cheryl hodgkins

    entry #2

  13. cheryl h says:

    ”like” your Facebook fan page

    username is cheryl hodgkins

    entry #3

  14. cheryl h says:

    Follow My Little Review Corner on Twitter @ReviewCorner

    username is iamcherdon

  15. cheryl h says:

    Shared giveaway on FB

  16. Dianne says:

    Daily Tweet http://twitter.com/wowcheckitout/status/59063102129451008
    blogandtweet(at)gmail(dot)com

  17. janice pollard says:

    daily tweet

    janicebudgellpollard at hotmail dot com

  18. Dianne says:

    April 15 – I would like to try the peanut free Real Fruit Fun Shapes Wild Kingdom.
    blogandtweet(at)gmail(dot)com

  19. Karla Sceviour says:

    daily tweet

  20. Karla Sceviour says:

    I want to try the Whippets
    april 15

Comments are closed.