3V Visa Review

I must admit, I don’t shop online a lot. While I love browsing, and I am aware of enhanced internet security options, I don’t feel comfortable sharing my credit card information online. I’ve always really liked the idea of gift cards and other types of prepaid vouchers because they allow me to shop online without having to use my credit card. Unfortunately, some vendors don’t have many options available outside of using major credit credits. That is where 3V Visa prepaid vouchers are an amazing new alternative for people like me!

You can use a 3V Visa voucher at any location online or over the phone that accepts Visa as a form of payment. I was really interested in seeing how this process worked and if it truly was as as easy as it sounded.

While I received a 3V activiation code, I wanted to find out how I could purchase one in the future. I learned that 3V Visa activation codes are available at a wide variety of locations (over 15,000 throughout Canada), including Esso and Canada Tire gas locations. I decided to use the Store Locator to see if there were any locations and I found a number of different places where I could purchase a code in my city.

With the voucher, the next step was to register it online. From the main site, you click on “Redeem Your 3V Visa® activation code” which will take you to the activation page. The process involves inputting the code then adding your contact information. Once you have set up your account, you will receive a completion page with your account number, security code and expiry date. You will also receive a confirmation email with your information. Because the process was new to me, I liked the fact that the website has step by step instructions that are really easy to follow!
The beauty of this process is that once you have registered your activation code, you can now use your card at any location online that accepts Visa.
With my 3V Visa, I decided to use it for something that I never do – I bought some ideas that I really wanted for myself! I went to a large Canadian online bookstore that I love and went shopping! With my 3V Visa, I decided to buy myself a book I’d been wanting to read for a long time, as well as a piece of exercise equipment and a DVD to help me with my healthy living challenge. I was really excited because I never shop online at this store (as I don’t have a local location to get a gift card to use and I don’t like shopping online with my credit card) and they have some amazing online deals. With my 3V Visa I was able to get what I wanted at a great price AND I didn’t have to worry about a bill later or any security issues from shopping online.
I still have a little money left on my 3V Visa which I was able to check by returning to the 3V Visa website and logging in to my account. I found out on their site that I can still use the money that is left – I can either transfer cash from one 3V Visa number to another for a fee of $1.95, I could can redeem the Available Balance on a 3V Visa number to a Canadian Bank account at any time for a fee of $4.95. While I used my 3V Visa at a Canadian online store, I also learned that I could use it at online stores in other countries and that a charge of up to 2.5% of the Transaction amount will be added to non-Canadian transactions.
Overall, I was really impressed with my experience of using a 3V Visa prepaid voucher. Registering it online was easy and using it to buy the items I wanted online was also easy to do. I liked the fact that I could shop online without worrying about credit card security or waiting for a bill to come!
If you are interested in learning more about 3V Visa, check out their website. You can also follow them on Facebook or Twitter.

 

This entry was posted in Review and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 3V Visa Review

  1. Kasandria says:

    Hey I’ve never heard about that before. Sounds pretty cool! I’ll have to try it out sometime.
    Kas

  2. monique says:

    This is interesting. I need to be more careful while shopping online as well. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

