Ester C – Vitamin C with a difference!

I work in a job that involves contact with hundreds of people every day. Add those numbers to the number of the other people I see outside of work (and the people they’ve had contact with and so on and so on!) and you end up with a large number of people potentially carrying a lot of germs!
For that reason, I always seem to catch colds easily – if they are going around, I’m likely going to be the first person to get one!

It doesn’t help, I know, that I don’t get a lot of Vitamin C naturally in my diet. I have heard that large doses of Vitamin C are the both the best way to avoid a cold and the fastest way to cure one! For that reason, I was really excited to have the opportunity to try some Ester-C products.

Ester-C is not your typical Vitamin C. It is a patented form of vitamin C that results in the ability to activate the vitamin C molecules making it easier for the body to transport them from cell to cell for numerous health benefits. It is also yeast-free, wheat-free, lactose-free, sugar-free, preservative-free, soy-free, gluten-free and grapefruit-free. It has no artificial colour, no artificial flavour and it is low in sodium.

I’ve been taking Ester-C with Immune Boost and I’m hoping it will help me to protect myself against developing a cold as this winter drags on through its last (I’m hoping it is its last!) days.

 

This entry was posted in Review. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ester C – Vitamin C with a difference!

  1. monique says:

    I haven’t been diligent about my vitamin C and you can tell by the number of colds I’ve gotten. And can’t get rid of.

  2. I need to look into this Ester-C stuff. I have been hearing a lot about it!

  3. Pingback: Ester C Gummies | Canadian Review Giveaway Blogger

Leave a Reply

