Fragrant Beauty! Peace Love &Juicy Couture Review

Growing up in a household where I couldn’t wear perfume (as I have family members with strong allergies), I have fallen in love with perfumes in recent years. I love trying different fragrances and I’m always amazed at how a scent can change when it is applied to your body!

I had the opportunity to try a fragrance that was new to me called Peace Love & Juicy Couture. Described as a “Drenched Floral [that is] A joyous and exhilarating wealth of freshly cut blossoms, natural accents and elegantly feminine wood harmonies”, it was a new direction for me in terms of scents because I tend to be drawn to fruity fragrances rather than florals. I was really interested to try Peace Love & Juicy Couture and see what I thought of it!

I must admit, I was also intrigued by the fact that Peace, Love & Juicy Couture is described as “a whimsical eau de parfum to bring out your inner flower child. ” I was also fascinated and drawn to the combination of elements that are blended together in Peace Love & Juicy Couture.

The fragrance has top notes of Meyer Lemon Tree Blossom, Wild Hyacinth, Sweet Apple Accord and Black Currant Bud Absolute.

The mid notes are Sambac Jasmine Absolute, Star Magnolia, Malibu Poppy, Honeysuckle and Linden Blossom.

The dry elements in the fragrance are Orris Extract, Sheer Patchouli Flower and Enveloping Musks.

When I first applied Peace Love & Juicy Couture, I found the Wild Hyacinth was the strongest scent and, at first, I was concerned that the scent was too potent for me. What I quickly learned, however, was that the potency of the floral overtones dissipate quickly and meld with the other elements to provide a beautiful balance. The floral scent remains but works to accent the other elements to make a harmonious fragrance. I was amazed at how sophisticated and complex Peace Love & Juicy Couture truly is – I’ve started wearing it every day and it is one of my perfumes of choice!

 

This entry was posted in Beauty, Review and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

831 Responses to Fragrant Beauty! Peace Love &Juicy Couture Review

  1. MissT says:

    Also would like to try the Peace Love & Juicy body creme.
    April 12

  2. Carrie M says:

  3. Candi says:

    I would also love to try the Peace Love & Juicy Couture Shower Gel!!!

    April 26 2011

Comments are closed.